Doodle Doodledayeo Round 12 Challenge

in #doodleon7 years ago (edited)

Hey, hey, hey Steemians! This is my first time submitting an entry for @opheliafu's Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge. You should check it out and join too.

The challenge is to create a doodle incorporating the 3 things provided for that round. For this challenge they are SHEEP, TOWN and STAR. I'm happy to share with ya'll my quick sketch:

DoodleOn.jpg

When they saw the Star, they rejoiced with exceeding great joy." - Matthew 2:10

When I think of those three words, especially during Christmas, there can be no other scene that pops up in my head but this one.


I used the following materials to draw:

  • My regular sketchbook with fancy cat cover
  • STABILO Othello 282 pencil in shade 2B (for outline)
  • STABILO Point 88 pen in black
  • STABILO Pen 68 in black (mostly for shading)
  • Uni Pin Fine Line Pen 0.05 (for fine detail)

DoodleOn Collage 1.png

Fancy cat is fancy

Here are a few process shots too:

DoodleOn Collage 2.png

Fluffy!

Until very recently, I only used one pen to ink my drawings. It's only now that I appreciate the importance of using at least 3 different sizes or thickness of pens to emphasize parts of the drawing or else give more texture to the objects in the frame. I used the thickest pen for the night sky; the medium size pen for the sheep, shepherds and town; and the thinnest pen for the grass and small rocks.

I had the most fun drawing the sheep butts. LOL.

( ゚▽゚)/


That's it and thanks for taking a peek at this post!

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle.png


Follow to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

ART PROMO GIF.gif


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

This is a wonderful drawing, great use of black pen for that inky nights sky. Thank you for sharing the drawing process with us too.

(ノ^∇^)
omg hiii!

Many thanks @opheliafu! such a great challenge!

Excellent ... 🐙

Hello, I started following you, I liked your blog. Hope hearing back from you soon.
Happy holidays

Thanks. 😆I like your doodle concept. Will check out your work!

Really nice, galing. :)

Thank u so much!

galing galing!

Thank you very much

ヽ(゚∀゚)ノ

Nice! good luck:)

(❁´︶`❁)

Arigatouuuuuuu. 😝

This is great Noelle ! I enjoy seeing the process and the tools used;-)
cheerful day.png

Thank you @barbara-orenya! Your drawings make me soooo happy! Much love!

😘😘😘😘😘😘

Wonderful! I love it <3 this is my favorite so far

Awww 乀(ˉεˉ乀)

Thanks, @art-huntress!

woah nice one., galing

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noellesevilla to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47