Stopped Time- Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge - Round 19

in #doodleon6 years ago



Hi friends of steemit this time participating in the contest dodledayeo organized by our friend @opheliafu, using the three hidden words within their publications this time using those words I wanted to make the representation of the story, the mythology of Daedalus and Icarus, where Icaro ignoring the warnings of his father flies very high, and the wax of the wings melts and falls into the sea and dies, in my drawing I wanted to represent a little the internal world of Daedalus, wanting perhaps to stop the time to avoid its son falls to the sea, so my drawing shows how he tries to stop time by holding on to the hands of the clock, which I represent as the sun, the drawing I sketch in pencil with basic lines, then I trace features and shadows, of the character and the landscape and finally I proceed to paint with crayons. 













More information 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daedalus 

Link Contest 

https://steemit.com/doodleon/@opheliafu/doodle-doodledayeo-challenge-round-19 


Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento 4.0 Internacional.


Sort:  

Great ideas here @katari- you tell a story through your images. Thank you for joining in with this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge

if from the moment I saw the three words I came to mind that story I heard during my childhood, I wanted to make this adaptation suitable to the doodledayeo, I'm glad you liked the doodle @opheliafu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47