Doodle Doodledayeo 12 Entry - Counting Starry Sheep

in #doodleon7 years ago

step35-bluranddone.png

"Fall asleep, by counting the sheep above your head, as there are stars in the sky"

Ello, Steemians~ This is my entry for @opheliafu's Doodle Doodledayeo Challenge. After seeing @ellyn-suraya's entry in the previous one, I wanted to participate but was unable to due to being really busy at the time. So I made sure I participated this time around!

Anyways, when I saw the prompts, I couldn't help but think about the idea of counting an endless number of sheep to go to bed. So I tried to mix together the concept of sleep and night time into this drawing. The story behind this drawing is of a little boy who couldn't sleep and was able to catch the sheep that blanketed his town at night with a starry sky. Whether it's a dream or reality, it's up to the person looking at the drawing ;D

The process to draw this was a little more tedious and all over the place that I don't really remember half the things I did. Was really in the zone unfortunately. So I hope you don't mind just the process gif instead.

Processs Gif

process-12entry.gif

Doodle Doodledayeo!

See you next post~

Sort:  

Oh wow. I love this. That starry 🐑 is awesome!

Thank you @thunderbirdcomic . Tbh the longest time I thought the sheep looked like a child-eating ghost sheep xD

Love the colors.. ❤️

Thank you, @elliebong <3 Are you gonna participate too?

This looks like a page out of Chuubo's Marvelous Wish-Granting Engine!

Nice work! I always find great new peope to follow for #opheliafu 's contests.

Thank you, @twirble! Same goes for me too! There's so many beautiful works in her contests. It's amazing!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hanbun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful doodling, I love the process of how you made this. A beautiful starry night, such a wonderful dreamlike quality.
Thank your for joining in with this week's challenge and doodle on!

Thank you, @opheliafu. I had a lot of fun in this week's prompt and loved looking at everyone's interpretation of it =3

counting like
marsh.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51