Doodle Doodledayeo Round9: The Mystic Elf

in #doodleon7 years ago

2017-12-09 04.29.02 1.jpg

Not all Christmas season is happy for everyone.

Mystic Elf works merrily for Santa Claus not just on Christmas eve but year round. She is very industrious and creative when it comes to making toys for good kids.

Everything was doing well not until some jealous elves kidnapped her because among the elves, she is the most beautiful and charming. She was loved by almost everyone especially Santa Claus. She was envied more because of that.

One night, she was sleeping in the elves' quarters when she was carried and locked inside an empty storage house miles away from Santa's Factory. Her body was then wrapped with wool.

She woke up and from her deep sleep and realized what happened to her. She wept the entire evening until a group of reindeers heard her cry One of them was Rudolph.

Rudolph hurriedly searched for the Mystic Elf. He knew it was her because Mystic took care of Rudolph when he was bullied by all of the reindeers because of his red nose.

Rudolph untied her from the strings of wool and gave her a crown of Christmas decorations. Mystic did not feel bad anymore and she hugged all the reindeers who rescued her.

Process

I love maidens since they signify beauty and elegance so for my Doodledayeo's, I made another one.

I sketched Mystic first. I used mechanical pencil. I made her face round so she would look cute. Her ears are also drawn big because elves are said to have huge ears.

I also drawn big Christmas balls on her head. Her body was covered with wool that was then cut by the reindeers so I gave it an effect.

20171209_154200.jpg

Just like the usual, I painted her eyes with emerald green mixed with sap green. I painted her eye bags then with sap green and black to add some effects. Her lashes are then long.

20171209_154637.jpg

I painted then her face with flesh and maroon on the corners of her face. Her eyebrows are the drawn in peculiar manner. Her shoulders are also painted. Her lips are also painted with dark red.

20171209_155133.jpg

I added poinsettia (a known Christmas plant) on her dress, and then acorns near her neck.

20171209_155651.jpg

After putting some minor details on her dress, I used different tones of green for her Christmas crown that was given to her by Rudolph. I did not necessarily followed the lines that I drew as my guide.

20171209_155955.jpg

I painted the yarn then that was used to tie her. I also added leaves from the pine tree which serves as the mystic elf's costume.
20171209_161443.jpg

Lastly, I painted the corner near her head for her black hair. And voila! We are now through painting Mystic Elf!

20171209_162223.jpg

I actually made up the story for today's doodle entry. I hope you enjoyed it. Thank you.

gailbelga.jpg

Sort:  

Your amazing @gailbelga 😁. Keep it up and enjoy the life 😊.

salamat po sir! :)

Nice art po @gailbelga 😁.

salamat iha <3

My way is giving
is flowing through creative life
and so I keep receiving
the deeper I dive

But not of the creatures around me
are able to see
The beauty of my creativity
so in deep deep envy

They put me away
one awful day
But darkness was not for me, I knew
and Rudolph came to my rescue


Thank you for the inspiration!

I so love your point. You matched it so well with what I made. Thank you so much!

Wonderful ! I really enjoyed reading your tale and most of all, how you bring to life your little elf ! well, I just drop a post on a tutorial on "portraiting". Hope you'll find the time to give me your opinion on it... see you !

Thank you so much. :) I will definitely check it out dear <3

Nice painting ! upvoted and followed :) Maybe you'd like to participate in an art contest with a cash prize. Would love if you joined!
https://steemit.com/art/@leminhead/christmas-drawing-contest

very beautiful art

well done

thank you so much sir. Hope to create more nice artworks.

She really looks cute. <3 She looks like a goddess kind of elf hehe. I like the story of rudolph and the mystic elf too! It's adorable, and well-painted at the same time! Wish to see more of this @gailbelga!😊

Thank you miss. Have you followed me already? Followed you back!

Yes I did. 😊 Thank you @gailbelga! And you're very welcome! 😊😊

This is such a beautiful painting, and great story with it too. Thank you for bringing this touch of magic to this week's challenge.

Thank you. Happy holidays to you! ♡

she makes my heart sing, I love her!

Thank you dear <3

Very nice painting.

Thank you so much for appreciating my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50