Sadness - Doodle Doodledayeo round 12 challenge

in #doodleon6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today I come with yet another illustration for a challenge.

...I REALLY MEANT TO POST OTHER STUFF DURING THE WEEK. But life, I guess.

Anyways, today I come with yet another illustration for @Opheliaphu's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge.

This week's words were rain, duck, and umbrella.


I wanted to make something cute and it ended up being really depressing. There's no actual story behind this one, so feel free to picture whatever you want for this.


Process

Quick sketch

All of this was done in Paint Tool Sai, just like my previous illustrations.

Today I'm gonna show you quickly what I did without much explanation because I really didn't do anything too different from previous processes. Although I would like to pick up new techniques to spice up my art game a little bit.


Outline


Flat colors

More details + shine


Shadows

Background


Shadow adjustment + Light Overlay + Color adjustment


Bonus gif!


Thanks for checking out this process. Next week I'll come back with more original content... and maybe more contests.

Steem on!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @edenci to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

good job @edenci... nice colouring .

Thank you! :)

que bonito trabajo :)

¡Muchas gracias!

nice one brotha

Thank you!

Great doodling for this week's Doodle Doodledayeo challenge, thank you for sharing it with us!

Thank you! It's always a pleasure to participate.

This is really adorable. I did this challenge as well and found it quite fun. I am now a follower! I love when the challenges introduces us to our fellow steemit artists!

Thank you so much for the feedback! Your art is quite amazing too, I followed back. So far I have met a lot of talented people and I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39