The Making Of The Fish Doctor

in #doodle5 years ago

52bqw0p04a.png
This is a new character I designed in 14 minutes. I call him Dr. Finn Medicine Man

Process Photos

jfk4axlhtf.png
1.) The idea is make a fish character and it should be a doctor. I immediately chose blue as the base color and gave it a big roundish shape. The tail is quite challenging to balance.
wxx4xvhlpt.png
2.) I added a pair of glasses and a chart. The chart screams doctor to me. Looking good so far. Hey
ov0fm4yscn.png
3.) I decided to open the slit iris because he looks sleepy. Added the lab gown and stethoscope plus the dorsal fin and the mouth

z88rpxhytk.png
This is the finished doodle with this background but I had to change it because the background colors are competing with the character

Hope you like it
@steempampanga

Don't forget to join the doodletrends drawing contest

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51