Duck Doodling Inspired by @animal-shelter's Caroline Ducks.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #doodle7 years ago

Creating Art From Aversion.

I haven't done one of my bird drawing challenges for a while.

I set myself the task of drawing birds because I have an extreme case of Ornithophobia (Fear of birds.)

This isn't an image I was able to invest too much energy in, as I am still struggling a bit. Even the most seemingly simple activities can really flare up my pain.

But when I came across @animal-shelter's Caroline Duck's. I new it was the perfect opportunity to have a go.

They are painted wooden ducks come to life.!

My doodle doesn't do them justice, but when I am more with it I will definitely have another go.


These are @animal-shelter's Caroline Ducks.

https://steemit.com/birds/@animal-shelter/caroline-ducks


Doodlings by @girlbeforemirror. Photography from @animal-shelter's post above.

Sort:  

These two are Alfred and Baltasar

I don't know... I think this sketch is pretty cool!! I love wood ducks - they look so "made-up" and not real, but ARE real! So cool!

Very nice! Thank you:)

That's great!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64