Caroline duckssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #birds7 years ago

Everyone knows mandarin ducks. Caroline ducks are less famous, but not less beautiful. This charming couple lives with us. Unfortunately, they are much more modest than mandarin ducks, and I did not manage to make better photos.

Sort:  

We have patios, congratulations lady @ animal-shelter thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures

You are welcome :)

I haven't heard of them before. I have a phobia of birds (Ornithrophobia), and have been doing a little self therapising by looking for the beauty in them, rather than the things that scare me, and I draw. Art therapy of sorts. Today I will use your ducks as inspiration for my next drawing. If I may?
Thank you for sharing
Resteemed and upped.

Thank you :) If you want I can later try to make better photoes of them for your drawing :)

How beautiful!

They're so cute!:)

They are waiting for a portrait :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60