"Faces of death 3"

in #donut6 years ago

180831facesofdeath3.jpg
"Faces of death 3"
2018
Prismacolor pencil on black A3 paper,
297 x 420 mm, (11.7 x 16.5 in)

When looking for references for this drawing, I came across artwork that said "This has already been done." But I still wanted to do it.
A shout out to Mark Ward and Mr.Bloodshed for their influence.

Sort:  

That sugar is bad stuff!

Are you on discord? There are groups where you can spam your posts so it maybe will get more attention which they really deserve!

Yeah, I'm on there, like the Curation Collective, but I'm not the spamming type, I'm bit of a wanker, I want to make it big, and go viral, selling prints, but at the same time I want to be a secret that only the cool kids know about. I do share stuff on places like reddit and facebook, and I should get my stuff out more.

I can relate to that I also feel like I shouldn't spam and people should find me. But yes there are many groups to spam the blogs and probably much more then I know of :)

a secret? well, I just upvoted, resteemed and shared this on my VAG Twitter: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1040564505065996290
and that account is embedded on my VAG website here: https://www.vagallery.com/visionary-twitter.html

Yes, but it is also about finding a balance of your time and what is actually achieving your goals for you. We can spam a network all we like, but if we're not getting the sort of traction we want, then, there are better things to do.

My strategy is more artwork = more exposure.

Yes we have to push our work a bit to get the ball rolling, but there's a point where we have to let other people pick up the ball and run with it.

I'll take the face of death please.

  • Which one?
    The one with sprinkles please :)

This drawing is awesome, very original work, I like the contrast of colours in the skull, with the donut and the mouth. Congrats.

Awesome work, love the colours

Very creative! I love it! Thank you for sharing!

This is so awesome! I'm a sucker for skulls, so automatic points for doing that so beautifully. And the color scheme is great. Beautiful work!

Congratulations @dalekeogh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A little recognition to your beautiful artwork, I love it, selected it as the best artwork I've seen this week. Congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67