You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #8 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago

IMG_20170411_140849.jpg

Tbis is me carrying out a water quality research on Eleyele Lake, a major water source in Ibadan, Nigeria.

The research was self funded and raising the needed capital to complete the research has been quite a challenge.

Of course, since joining Steemit, I have been able to tap into a new opportunity to impact others and raise money to complete this research, this contest by @dobartim will greatly assist me complete the research.

To put things in perspective, over 2 million residents depend on this Lake. In the face of severe water shortage, dwindling water quality, extremely stretched municipal water treatment facility is in Oyo State, my research will help in pollution tracking, alerting authorities of pollution before it spreads to vulnerable communities, and providng scientific data that strengthen regulatory supervision.

I am convinced this laptop will help me in the preparation of my final research findings, and submitting my paper for publication in a leading scientific journal (I will acknowledge the provision of the write-up when the paper is published).

Thank you for favourably considering my entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40