You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donation Competition - Win The Lap Top And Donate It... (Prize 10 SBD + Donation) 10 Days - Day #8 The Registration Is In Progress

in #donation6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180217_103755.jpg
Good day sir @dobartim. I'm @evarich, one of your steemit followers from Nigeria. Once again, I want to thank you for all the support and help you're rendering to new steemians to help them grow.
The picture above is that of the little children in my house, and they're all in primary school with the eldest girl getting ready to go to secondary school in September 2018. I have been partly responsible for the payment of the tuition fees of these kids because their dad lost his job sometime ago and hasn't gotten another yet. Because of that, I stepped in to be taking care of their schooling. But last two years, I resigned my job and went abroad full time for my masters studies. Upon return last year, I have not been able to secure a good job that can enable me keep paying the tuition fees of these kids. Because of that, they didn't go to school most part of last term because they were driven from school for non-tuition payment. As I keep putting effort into getting a good job, I was so excited when I was introduced to steemit and I joined 32 days ago. So far, I have I been using my phone to blog because I don't have a laptop. And this phone that I use really slows down my work. I am a good researcher and writer, but it takes me so much time with my phone to get one piece of blog done. Sometimes, I spend up to 3hours trying to type and set my blog with my phone. I type with much strain using my phone as the process is very slow. However, I desire to be more efficient and effective so I that I can get more done. Just last week, I was so excited when I cashed out my first $5 SBD I made from my blogging and gave a part of it for family meal. Therefore, I am asking for a laptop to be donated to my family so that I can get more done on steemit, and be able to raise fund to take care of these kids in school so that they won't have to drop out of school again. With a laptop, I can get more done in the time I use to research and write just one blog. Just last week, I was so broken when these kids came back from school and told me that their teacher in school told them that they'd be driven from school if they don't pay their school fees. I just had to tell them not to worry that their fees will be paid. These children are very smart and highly intelligent and need to remain in school.

This gift of a laptop will help keep these kids in school through the money I'll be earning from my blogging. We'll be forever grateful with your good work extended to us. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48