KEVIN JAZZ TO WORLD UNDERGROUND LA!

in #donate7 years ago

My name is Kevin Jönsson and I'm a rapper under the name "Kevin Jazz". I'm 17 years old and I live in Sweden.

Music has always been my escape since I had a tough childhood. My mom's an alcoholic and I never knew my dad since he's been in and out of prison my whole life. It's always been a struggle and I could easily have walked the wrong path in my life to end up as a criminal. But luckily I didnt. I can straight up say that music saved my life, that's why I'm going all in for it.

A while ago I entered a competition by a hip hop platform called "TeamBackPack" where I uploaded a video of me rapping. The people really liked it and I won the competition for that specific week. I was super happy and I didnt even think about the next step; that I could actually get invited to Los Angeles.

Now I recieved an email with a formal invitation to LOS ANGELES to compete in the World Underground LA 2017. This is really a big opportunity for me, but since I live so far away from LA, the trip will be too expensive for me. I live at a foster family and it's been that way for 2 years. However, they didnt want to help me out with this trip. So I'm doing everything I can to it on my own. I took a job at McDonalds but I wont be able to get enough money for the trip until June.

This is literally the biggest opportunity of my life! If I win the competition I will get to have meetings with record lables and I can get out of my sticky situation. This is my only shot, and I really need to take it!

That's why I need YOUR help!

The event is in early June so there's not much time left! Any donation is appreciable, everything between $1 to $10 000. Anything is acceptable! And everything will sure help!

Please contact me at [email protected] if you have any questions!

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kevinjazz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44