You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Weaponized Your Content for Upvotes, Resteems and Follows? NO? Too Bad. #Dolphinschool Day 2 Here's How!

in #dolphinschool7 years ago

To be honest, when I read this:

In a minute, I'll give you one simple tip guaranteed to make readers read to the end of your article.

It was pretty clear what the tip was going to be.

And I didn't have to wait to check my guess. I just hit CTRL + F and typed in tip. The big reveal is the 9th occurrence of the word.

I think the audience I'm looking for wouldn't appreciate this particular technique. Engineers and developers are accustomed to zeroing in information using the tools at hand.

Sort:  

It takes all kinds, and I think it's safe to say that most competent computer users don't even know that trick, but here's the thing, I still got you. I still win. BECAUSE! You didn't walk away before finding my payoff. And yes, it's an old trick, and it can be more masterfully applied, but making it obvious was part of the lesson in this instance. Thanks for that awesome comment! Seriously, that is the best thing I've read today. You Control F'ed my bucket brigade, if you read that, that's funny as hell! LOL

haha, after reading this comment I tried the Ctrl F, which I use all the time and followed the bucket brigade 'tip' through, it actually helped me understand what you @markrmorrisjr were talking about. That will help me with my assignement today!

There's definitely useful information in this post too, don't get me wrong.

Now a more serious response. No, they won't, but, they will appreciate a good headline that promises to solve an important problem for them. And, gaining good placement is still important, because knowing EXACTLY which sub reddit to post that link in, makes all the difference in the world. That trick was built in here to get the general reader to read the whole post. If you didn't, go back, there's a lot of meat between the bread.

These are the types of tricks I use. I do try to read entire posts, but I am not a fast reader if I dont skim past filler words. I am, however, a fast speed reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48