#Dolphinschool Bootcamp Day 1

in #dolphinschool6 years ago

U5dsSatRWLxXm2Jqo89KQAdLDgPEuHm_1680x8400.jpeg
I started following @markrmorrisjr some few days back or let me say a week ago. Check is blog almost on a daily basis. He has been a very good steemian coming out to help fellow steemian and part of this is him introducing #Dolphinschool Bootcamp school to help steemians grow on Steemit.

In case you need to sign up to this school Click here

Link to #Dolphinschool Bootcamp Day 1

So let me get back on track. Like i said it is to help new steemian develop. This #dolphinschool will talk about so many aspect of steemit. How to get audience(followers), upvote and getting the best out of steem and so many other things.

Today's class discussed on;

  • Steemit has a single site on the blockchain.
  • Each steemit user account is a subdomain on steemit.com.
  • Talks about Rewards.
  • How to get audience that is followers.

What I gained today.

Today I learned how to use the Upvoters app under the Steem App Center.
As a result of been part of the #dolphinschool bootcamp, I have earned more than 10 new followers some of who are my fellow participant in this #dolphinschool bootcamp.

I have done my today's homework and this post is part of the home work.

I would talk about one of my follower. In the persons of @Princekelly.

  • @Princekelly: We have been online friends for God knows how many years now. We meet on a WhatsApp group called Xcrew Solutions. The groups was created by Henry, he has been very good and every member of the group has benefited in many ways. The group is into many things one of it is the steemit.
    Screenshot_20180131-234639.jpg
    That the group. The logo was designed by me.
    Screenshot_20180131-234700.jpg
    The Xcrew Steemit group.

@Princekelly is a nice person discovered steemit and introduce it to us in the group and have been very helpful.

You can check one of his post Click here that talks about Global warming, how human activities like Felling of trees, burning of fossil fuels, rearing of cattle have greatly affected the earth.

This is also a link to one of his post on utopian.io about bug hunting Click here

I would be glad if you can check is blog, upvote comment and resteem his post. You can get to him @Princekelly on steemit and on discord.

Below are links to my previous posts.

That all about todays dolphinschool bootcamp Day 1
Link to dolphin school Click here

Follow me @solomon507 you can also chat me up on discord.
unnamed (1).gif

Sort:  

You are really doing a great job. Keep it up

Thanks a lot

Way to go with the post. Cool that social networks help spread the word of steemit.

I too am happy to have joined this bootcamp. I now have met people like you that I would likely never have met because I had no idea about mxplayer, csipsimple, or even whatsapp lol. I am so slow. Thanks for following me and I will do the same ;)

Thanks, always check my blog. Nice meeting you too and am glad we joined bootcamp

Great post about how you came to be at Steemit and the person who helped the most with that. Very cool that you could give a shout out to him here and introduce us in this way. Best of luck from a fellow #dolphinschool student :)

You did great on your first assignment. I'm definitely following you now. I really like your flow you have with writing. I'm looking forward to reading more post from you!

I appreciate you sincere expression on how you feel. Kindly check my blog and find some interesting things to read.

Nice work @solomon507 - Good luck in boot camp :)

Congratulations @solomon507! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

am glad, you are doing well brother let's aim higher bro. And I won't stop helping minnows and bring more people into the community

Thanks brother for the love.hes Planning to do better and bring more people into this community.

Nice post! Great review of the course and you used images, formatting, and bullet lists. Great links, and a nice promo of your follower. However, the assignment was to promo someone you WANT to follow you,but hasn't yet, so that you can gain followers. Sorry if that wasn't clear.

My one critique would be, if possible, try grammarly.com it's free and it will help you correct spelling, grammar, and punctuation errors. Your English is excellent, just needs a bit of polish for English audiences and it may be slowing down your growth here. Thanks for joining! and steem on!

Okay, but this post is for my Day 1 home work and you said we should write about our potential followers if am not mistaken. It is the day two that requires we writing about someone who is not following. To my knowledge I think this is what you require from me. Please can you explain if am wrong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64