You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spider-Man

in #dolphinschool7 years ago

Woah! Congrats on that perseverance! ... It's been such a long time since I did anything with a pencil but I do remember the frustrations of broken cores!

As for my own struggles... Well, as I described in my recent post, making a piece of art for me can take forever. The render process for a full resolution image can take hours, sometimes up to 20 hours! ... And as I said, the creative process involves me looking a a much lower res. image... So often, I will miss certain artifacts in a piece, and only notice them at full res. ... There have been countless times where I've had to re-render a piece because of this... And often, the artifact is something that can't be fixed and so the time rendered was wasted. Frustrating to say the least!

By the way, not sure if you noticed my Second giveaway in my post... You commented and upvoted, but if you resteem it too, you will be added to my mailing list to receive high-res. wallpapers every month that nobody else gets to have! =)

As for your next drawing project... How about a Mandala? I've found them to be endless fun, both to draw and to colour ^^

Sort:  

After seeing your post and the video, I can see how challenging and fun the fractal art can be. I can appreciate your frustration and tenacity for details! I know what you mean about the resolution issues too! It's one thing to make the art... and it's another thing to capture it properly (like the photos here in my case). I resteemed your post and made a comment on the video from my YouTube channel!

I really appreciate you stopping by and for your time sharing and caring. I will definitely consider getting one of those going. I have a friend that colors some awesome art and she is amazing at the madalas!
Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your art!
Steem On My Friend!

<3 <3 <3

I saw your comment on my video =) ... So strange, seeing that notification after so long with no-one commenting on that side of the world anymore. Thank you so much for the resteem! Please send your e-mail address to mandelsage[dot]42[at]gmail[dot]com - so that I can add you to the wallpaper mailing list ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41