HOW TIME FLIES JUST THAT YOU ARE THE PILOT!

in #dolphinschool7 years ago

ourpenspeaks_time.jpg

Time an entity not seen yet mankind demands. It drives us through uncharted territories regardless of how we spent it. We question its limitation complaining to no-one in particular for who can unwind the potency of time? We are left to rue missed opportunities, and unfinished works.
A growing feeling of the inadequacies of this force called time creeps into our sub-conscious we try to make it a subject to us, answering to us. For when our eyes are closed and we dare to dream in lands of promises, time proceeds filling our mouths with sourness and feelings of regret. So while I write from my end of the world probably still in the last day of the month of January, you are already awake marching into your offices, in a new month coated with its challenges.
The truth is time is ours to use and manage, it is unseen yet our subject. Not a slave yet we can send it on errands. Time is our emissary into the future to help us sow seeds into our today that we would reap tomorrow. We experience newness on every side for the unfolding of the next second is a speculation we only make hoping that we would be able to reap the efforts of our yesterdays.

So on Steemit, I decided to pilot my time into creating quality content challenging you and I that after all the world still contains alot of good. I f men as @markrmorrisjr and @steemglobin could use their time to influence men to be better at what they do then we have examples to follow and this community (#steem) could really be our crowning place where we engage to enjoy the beauty of nature and what it offers. After all said and done, I am a student in #dolphinschool! Even if my band-with would deny me as much participation as i desire.

Sort:  

"Time is our emissary into the future to help us sow seeds into our today that we would reap tomorrow. " LOVE THIS! Wow, nice prose, some worthy thoughts and a beautiful image. Now for the critique. I think your work would take on more power with more white space on the page to frame your words.
You decide where paragraph breaks happen, I'd use more, and, if bandwidth and tech permits, some small, black and white images, in the vein of the one at the top, between them. You fulfilled the assignment nicely! A little more attention to formatting and this is a masterpiece! Nice.

Thank you @markrmorrisjr. I will take note of those things you mentioned in my Day2 assignment.

Time is fleeting but when used wisely a lot can be achieved - Interesting post - well done :) Also remember you upvote your own posts :)

oh... thanks. Interesting observation. I would look into it @andysantics.

Not being critical of your post, its just me being a simple minded fool. Those were heavy thoughts regarding time. Not denying it was not clear. Just a lot of thinking after reading your post. ;) Thanks.

@mawit07, expression of our perception towards things and events may differ. For we are a product of our experiences. I do appreciate your reading me.

I actually think that being thought provoking is a huge compliment! Wasn't that the point of this piece?

Jordan Petersen is one who has helped straighten me out in terms of wasting time. Filling those 24 hours with activities that fulfill me on many levels is my challenge for 2018!

Okay @chieppa1. Would love to share in your mentorship from Jordan Petersen, any idea how? thanks

I just listen to his lectures on Youtube and I've picked up his most recent book.

Thanks for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62