Why Dolphins Are So Frustrated

in #dolphins6 years ago (edited)

20120223dolphins.jpg.860x0_q70_cropsmart.jpg
DocklandsTony / CC BY-SA 2.0
Link to the original picture further down the text.

Again I have a solution to a big problem so bear with me.

I don't know that much about stuff and how things ultimately work and who's in charge, so when all kind of weird things happen, I'm totally clueless. Gatherings, groups and fights between individuals and maybe even retaliations. Or is it just called life if an orca attacks a whale or a dolphin? I don't know, perhaps. Minnows and plankton should definitely be scared. They are just food to everyone.

I haven't been here that long that I would really, actually, for real, know what's going on. With the wales, orcas, dolphins and shit. Who made the first shrill, bubble rings, blow off some steam or the stuff about the non flatness of the world. Definitely !popcorn material, but I'm a bit worried about the collateral damage? What's a human life in the life of the whole world? Just a blink of an eye, but then again even if one plankton's life isn't that important to a whale, it's the only thing that one plankton has! One life! Better use it well if it's going to be short.

Sometimes the dolphins, or some of them, can be very generous. Give gifts. To us puny humans. People seem to think that they are just naturally generous. It's in their culture. But personally I think they are trying to tell us something and us humans are too dumb to understand it. (See the link. Now what were you thinking my text is about?)

According to their findings, wild dolphins have been observed bearing gifts, such as dead "eels, tuna, squid, an octopus" to wading humans on 23 separate occasions.

How humanly of us to think those are gifts. I bet they are not. I bet the dolphins are desperately trying to tell us how toxic the world is. They carry specimen in the hope that people would think a bit further and test the dead animals they bring. The amount of toxins in the corpses.

But nooooooo... We think:

it has been speculated that the animals might either be giving in return, or consider humans too inadequate at hunting and in need of a free meal.

It's not that simple. I bet dolphins do not think that humans are too inadequate at hunting. I bet they think we are capable idiots. Idiots with doomsday machines. Idiots with the equiptment to destroy the earth but too dumb to realize it. They are accusing us poisoning their food, carry smelling facts right to our backyard and we... clap our hands and write articles about the fact how clever the dolphins are. Dolphins just want humans to die and leave the earth alone.

In my opinion.

But I have a solution.
It's...

Stop messing around and clean your shit!

But don't take my word for it. Ask a second opinion. Ismo Leikola is a Finnish stand up comedian. He also has an opinion about this.

Why Dolphins Are So Frustrated

Ismo has few words on whale hunting also. And how loud voices whales have.

And debt. Ismo has something to say about debt too. And the b in the debt. Yes, we here in Finland do not have silent letters in words so the b in debt is a bit weird. My right knee knocked a lamp down the table when I was writing a letter with sprained wrist to my daughter who lives half of the year in a lamb farm. Some weird, silent letters going on in that text.

If you, dear reader, are from France or for some other country that has a language where almost every letter in the written word isn't pronounced, you now know why Finns are so frustrated when trying to pronounce that kind of words.

If Finns talk, they may utter short sentences, but EVERY SINGLE LETTER IN THE WORD IS PRONOUNCED. No exceptions. Except there are exceptions but let's just say that there ain't, so this is much simpler for everyone. Meaning me. It's called simplifying. OH! I think I just learned one fact about the world and how to function in it: simplify hard things if they are too hard (as hard things usually are, why the hell else would you call it hard) to explain or understand. There you have it. I learnt the art of simplifying! Just so you know. When speaking Finnish, you can leave letters out, but that also means that the letters aren't written.

And that we mean what we say and say what we mean.
Or was it we mean what we mean and say what we say?

Ei kyllä. No but yes. (meaning no)
Kyllä ei. Yes but no. (meaning no)

Little things matter.
but I --> butt eye.

Mulla on yksi näistä. --> I have one of these.
Mulla on yksinäistä. --> I am lonely.

Little things matter.
Litter things matter.
Anti climate.
Anticlimax.

This is the end.

Sort:  

I loved this!

interestingly, you are allegedly a comedian but this shit is brilliant and right the fk on! you are speaking truth so i didnt find the humor. many people feel dolphins are ETs and hell yah those arent gift, a message is it ... anyhoo, great post and yesh move far away from the bigger fish ... far away.

!pancakes

Life is but a series of comedic events which you never know if you should laugh or cry at because the truth at the same time hurts and is so hilarious because it's the truth.

I don't know if that is an understandable sentence, but I hope someone understands it. I sure didn't.

yes it made sense, they say fiction as well as comedy has bits of facts, non fiction. so they say ...

!gif cry

Oh, I didn't know about this:

!gif cry

Didn't work. Let's try:

!gif mind blown


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Hilarious and of course the best humour is built on a kernal of truth :)

Thank you! :)

When you said they might be bringing the specimens to tell us how much we are fucking with their habitat, it instantly created a visceral reaction. This is the truth you are saying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yippee, a comment! Blessed be thy geenery!
Wow, that sounded... a bit... hmmm... well, each his own, I'll just leave it there.

I only speak the truth and nothing but the truth. And apparently I have been watching too many criminal + law & order series lately.

Hahaha you can say how it sounded!

Yeah I was a bit pissed off lol.

Law And Order eh? Are they still putting out new episodes?

Posted using Partiko Android

Reruns are always a thing in some channel. At least it's not reruns of Friends.

Lol I am Joey.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm Chandler. Nice to meet you.

i love your style ❤

Well thank you. :)

What a pathetic !popcorn. As pathetic as my anticlimax ending. I wonder if @popcornexpress has some kind of a wise ass code that calculates which gif would be the best. No comments: pathetic one, vivid conversation: awesome gif! I'll try one more, after that I stop talking to myself.

No I won't, but I stop writing my monologues here. In the comments. Instead I continue my monologing in blog posts. Monobloging.

its not too wise ass marky created these to give us some entertainment ... whilst commenting n blogging ... i found you through @penderis. 😈

!gif laugh

Awesome idea these easy gifs.

I may have made some comments in @penderis blog.

tip!

Hey! Thanks! :)

Hi @insaneworks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @penderis!

Check out @penderis blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

:) I sure will and already did. Thanks @penderis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87