You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dolphin Council Founded: The votes are in and we are now live!

Rhetorical question: would you evaluate Jeff Bezos' wealth by looking at his personal bank account instead of his Amazon holdings?

I discussed at length establishing a better membership definition while the charter was still being discussed, and I was fully assured in the discord that I would be a founding member if I registered the @steembasicincome account in the Discord (proof of keys), which I did. Then because I signed the constitution from my own account (because I'm joining as myself, not as @steembasicincome) I'm listed as a 'friend of the council' instead of listed as a 'founding member.'

So even during working group, things that should be defined in the charter were not defined, relying instead on verbal assurances which have not come to fruition. If you can't even properly define who can be a member with active feedback from somebody who spends a lot of time designing incentives around edge cases and potential abuse...

At this time, I have zero confidence in this dolphin council ever making an impact on Steem.

Sort:  

AS A "founding member" and admin in the discord, I do recall that discussion. I do not explicitly recall an exact ruling spelled out that stated that @josephsavage would be recognized as such, but I agree that you should be and I support that you be deemed as such. Please let us adjourn the discussion to the discord, where it can be handled in the same venue where it was started.
Edit: OOPS, I see that I have also used an Alt acct., instead of @underground LOL!

^^^ I Approve this message ^^^

😎

TO THE DISCORD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88