Glad to become a Dolphin on Steem

in #dolphin5 years ago (edited)

It has been a wonderful journey so far on Steem. When this new year started I was thinking that it is going to take till year end for me to reach 5000 owned SP. But I'm really very happy that it happened already. I'm glad that from today onwards, I'm going to be called a Dolphin on steem blockchain. I don't know who came up with this idea but it is really cool to categorize people based on their stake on the platform. People with low SP is called a Minnow and then comes the Dolphin, then Orca and then Whale. This is really motivating for someone to stick with the platform and contiribute some quality contents to become a Dolphin or Orca or even a Whale.

Source

I would like to thank so many people taking this as an occasion because some people helped me so much to get some decent earning from this platform. When steem price was dropping, I wanted to use the opportunity to purchase some Steem. I have been doing that for a very long time. Now again it is a good opportunity. Most probably tomorrow I will be making a purchase using my FIAT. For now, yesterday I sold two of my Steemmonsters cards each for 9$ to get around 130 Steem.

I powered up some steem today so that I can reach 5000 SP soon to call myself a Dolphin. That is the reason why you see this post from me. I have been waiting to call myself a Dolphin for over 2 months. I think this should have been an easy thing to achieve if I had been a little consistent in writing some good articles. But of course I was little busy with some development activities so I did miss writing some articles. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the top voters on my post who have contributed to my Dolphin status so far.

I'm very glad to share the above list with you all that displays my top contributors. No surprise that Musing was my top contributor. I have been a contributor there for a very long time. I wish those days come back because I spent lots of time writing answers to many questions there. It was a wonderful platform. My other contributors are also awesome and thanks to everyone. If you wish to get a similar stats for your account, you can visit www.steemfriends.org website. Not just this stats but the website also shares so many useful information about every account.

I'm happy to continue this journey and to reach my goal of 10,000 SP towards the end of the year. I know it can be a little challenging task to reach the mark of 10,000 SP by the end of this year. But I will still give it a try. I have some confidence already because I was thinking that I would be reaching 5000 Steem only towards the end of this year but it happened already. Of course the drop in the price of Steem was also one of the reasons for me to accumulate more Steem but well it feels good. Additionally I'm also having some more plans to increase my source of income on Steem. Lets see how it goes.

Thanks to everyone for your support!!

Sort:  

Congratz big fish 😉😂
Have a !BEER 🍺 in the discord photostreem channel 😉

Awesome, congrats on becoming a dolphin...Next target is Orca till next year end. I know it's possible for you.

Ha ha ha thanks bro. Orca is a long journey but I'll try.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Freakin awesome man!!! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations bro 👏

Congratulations 🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats! I'm yet to reach there!

Bro, you would have already reached I believe. 5000 SP is the mark for dolphin status.

I don't have 5000 own sp yet. But I believe I will automatically reach there in couple of weeks through curation rewards.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @bala41288, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Wow! Congratulations! I'm happy for you. I just recently became a minnow, and I was so happy. So, I am glad to find someone who is celebrating a milestone here in the platform, too. 😁😊😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66