EPISODE 15 #dogsofsteemit Challenge EXTENDED!

d15.png


“A dog will teach you unconditional love. If you can have that in your life, things won’t be too bad.” – Robert Wagner


Welcome to #dogsofsteemit Challenge! EXTENDED!

Thank you for your patience, my Steemit friends, as I figured out details for the continuation of this challenge! I thoroughly enjoyed the original 14-days of this challenge and am so THANKFUL to each and every single doggo that participated (and their owners for posting the pics).

There were big dogs, little dogs, floofers, woofers, goofy doggos and everything in between. Every day I would trawl through the entries and the photos would bring a smile to my face. If dog photos do this for me I'm sure they will bring smiles to other people's faces as well!

With this in mind, I decided to continue this challenge indefinitely in hopes of bringing more attention to the beautiful doggos in our lives. I hope to grow this tag to make it a "go-to" destination for all things dog-related and for endless smiles and happiness!

I would really love and appreciate any support from any dog-lovers out there to spread the use of the #dogofsteemit hashtag! Let's make this tag a nice and easy way to search for all dog-related posts on Steemit!


Episode 15 #dogsofsteemit "Top Dogs"


Dog of the Day - "Solomon" the Samoyed


The Perfect Smile - @samoyedfans


"Bronson" the Pitbull from Sydney, Australia relaxing on the Beach


I like to i introduce myself and participate in the contest of @supernovastaffy !! - @bigsambucca


"Rocky" the Playful Bull Terrier


The #dogsofsteemit challenge organized by @supernovastaffy !! - @hangin


"Double" ready to eat some rice dumplings


Dragon Boat Festival Rice Dumpling | 端午節糭 - @kona


So much love in one picture at the Sullivan Lake Park


Puppy Love 🐕 Sullivan Lake Park - @fuad.rantau80


"Myla" & "Gentle" playing at the Beach


Myla : My day on the Beach! - @shepherd-stories


"Rebel" hands up in the air for a midday Siesta!


Rebel Dog Siesta Shots - @lily-da-vine


Explore Brussels with @aminuki


Travel with us # 1 : Bruxelles, European capital


"Fudgee" & "Princess" ready for their walk


Daily Dose of Dogs 2: Take the Dog for a Walk@jhoevhee


"Charlie" & "Joey" all ready for bedtime


Night night from Charlie and little Joey - @brittandjosie


Episode 15 #dogsofsteemit Rewards


Why #dogsofsteemit? 🐶🐕

I absolutely LOVE dogs and wanted to start a #dogsofsteemit challenge to celebrate these beautiful, loving and selfless animals. The aim of this challenge is to promote the use of the #dogsofsteemit tag so that all Steemians can easily search for endless doggo pictures, posts, videos and stories.

I often find myself getting lost in the endless dog-related content plaguing Facebook & Instagram - so why not bring the same to Steemit!?!

To help spread the word and use of the #dogsofsteemit tag I am running this challenge with prizes to the best photos and/or videos of your dog! It could be your own dog, your friend's dog, your family's dog! As long as it's original content and not a plagiarised stock photo taken off the internet.


Updated Rules & Rewards

This will be a twice weekly challenge for now so I will be announcing the "Top Dogs" every Monday & Thursday morning (AEST). You can enter as often as you like with as many dogs as you like and I will look over the dog entries over the past few days before announcing our winning Puppers!

Please help me spread the word and grow this tag so I can keep on rewarding dog pictures & posts! I'm still a minnow so prizes may be small now but I hope to increase prizes when I can to encourage further participation! 😄

  • "Top Dogs" selected every Monday & Thursday
  • Up to 10 doggos for each selection
  • 0.1 SBD Prize for each "Top Dog"
  • Unlimited entries for each selection so spread those doggo pics!

Participation Rules

  • Include at least 1 photo of your dog (or someone else's dog)
  • Include #dogsofsteemit tag as one of your 5 tags
  • Follow @supernovastaffy to qualify for rewards
  • Tag me in your post so I can keep track of all entries
  • Tell me a bit about your dog! I'd love to read all about your pupper!

It goes without saying but original content only. No plagiarised photos!


Spread the word!

Sponsorships are very welcome to help grow the prize pool for future participation in the challenge. If you like the idea of this challenge, feel free to upvote, comment & resteem this post to support the #dogsofsteemit tag.

I'll be checking the #dogsofsteemit tag most days of the week but feel free to insert a link to your post in the comments below & tag me in your post to help me keep track of entries. If you know other Steemians that have dogs please share this post with them or tag them in your entries to help spread the word!


Thank you for reading & thank you for the support! I can't wait to see all the dog posts and photos of your dog/doggo/pup/woofer/floofer! The funnier, goofier, quirkier, cuter the picture the better!

So what are you waiting for? Start snapping away and participate every day if you'd like!


@supernovastaffy.png



Other great animal challenges on Steemit:

Sort:  

Thanks so much for choosing Bronson @supernovastaffy he is very much appreciative and congrats to all other winners :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T01:23:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 415.90/200.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I need to enter my dogs!! They are so sweet - both white - one Husky and one Akita. :)
By the way, this one (https://steemit.com/dogphotography/@fuad.rantau80/puppy-love--sullivan-lake-park-2018-06-20-17-13-57) is an Instagram post from someone who is not this person... I know because I follow the Instagram account of these dogs.

I can't wait to see photos of your two dogs. Also thanks for letting me know about the plagiarised work. I'll be more diligent next time!

I absolutely love huskies so please share when you can! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by supernovastaffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This was adorable.

Yay! Thank you! Been out of the loop for the last few days. I will be sure and share tomorrow.

Thank you so much @supernovastaffy it is a pleasure to be on your winning list and congrats to all the other winners i love supporting animal contest love animals dearly !!

Thank you for participating and supporting the tag!

Thank you so much for choosing Inuki 😊 the love of my life!

Posted using Partiko Android

Inuka deserves it! Such a cute explorer pup

One thing I remember about pitbulls is that when they bite they don't let go, is that true?

Not true. Some pitbulls are the kindest and most docile dogs. It's just the stigma that surrounds these breeds as they are abused and used in dog fighting :( Doesn't apply to all pitbulls but I believe that it's how the dog is raised and trained. THey are a misunderstood breed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93