Myla : My day on the Beach!

It is always nice to go out with Lady-boss. But sometimes, sometimes it is much more fun than usual.

Sometimes Lady-boss suddenly has a big surprise on such a day. This day started the same as always. We are let out by the boss in the morning, I walk with Lex and we just do our thing a bit as standard. We get our breakfast from Lady-boss and we prepared for the next step. Just sleep again after breakfast. But I noticed little things that something was about to happen. Lady-boss did other things. For example, she quickly turned off her computer. That's weird ... that usually means that Lady-boss goes away, and that's weird! When Lady-boss started earning money, it was very normal, then we knew that she had to leave for her job. But in the last 3.5 years Lady-boss has always stayed with us and she is no longer making money. So if she then pretends to do something urgently. Then I am very alert. Woof!

When I saw the car coming from Gentle her humans I was happy on the one hand because I like those people, even if they do not have Gentle with them. But on the other hand disappointed because when they come so early, it also means that they usually take our boss and Lady-boss. But hey, weird and fun! Woof woef woehoeoef. I did not have to go to the bench, Lana did. And Gentle was there! Party ... Woof woof. I yelled with joy as I began to understand. I was allowed to come. Only ME. Well, together with Gentle. What fun! I was completely happy even though I did not know what we were going to do. But I was allowed to join in the car! I jump in quickly and just wait!


You see? Here I am waiting in the car. Alert and making sure they can not forget me

Gentle had convinced her people. I barked to Gentle if she knew what we were going to do. But she did not know either! Hmmm what weird ... "We're going to sea! Do you know what that is? ", Gentle barked at me when she had listened just as well as her humans had said. And yes, then I barked through the madness. Because I know what that is! After all, I've been there before. Woohoohooof I have been so happy. I CAN GO TO THE SEA. Woof woof woof. Once at the sea, boss had a big surprise for me. I had not seen that boss had brought a FLOSS.


Boss with a big suprise. My floss is here with me

Full of excitement I barked at him "Throw that floss well!". Fortunately, the boss understands very well what I want and we started to play. Boss threw floss, and Gentle and I get floss out of the water again! Yes it is hard work, but that is not bad. That's nice. After all, I am a working dog. Fortunately boss and lady-boss know that and they give me something to work every day. In this case, that work is called "retrieving". Such a nice job for a dog like me!


Gentle and I retrieving floss

Although it is not that it always goes flawlessly. Really woof! I have to keep my humans always in the woof all the time because if I don't, it goes terribly wrong! I was already barking to boss, "You're throwing wrong! I can not get the floss there! "But boss just laughed and did not understand me! I swear to you, I barked really hard enough. Whether boss did not hear me, if he did not want to hear me, or that he simply did not understand, I still do not know ... But he threw flos, ON THE TOTALLY WRONG PLACE! And I ran very fast ... and really tried it. I DID SO MY BEST.


I'm trying really hard to get floss

But I couldn't take floss anymore. The waves, the sea, they had taken away my floss. And I had barked it to boss. Now I suddenly changed from a working dog into a UNEMPLOYED dog. My day that had been so beautiful was completely ruined and I was really sad, disappointed. My people had not understood me. Where did it go wrong?


Greeving about te loss of my floss

After the necessary cuddles, and encouragements from Gentle, and the promise of boss and Lady-boss to buy a new floss for me, we started walking again. I just had to stretch my legs again to be able to run the disappointment out of my body. And I really had to be distracted for the sake of forgetting my lost floss. Fortunately Lady Boss knows how to do that. She took me to the coastline to view the seagulls!


Together with Lady-boss

And you can hunt for seagulls! Only Lady-boss doesn't approve me doing that. After I had doubts ... I did it anyway! Hey, come on woof! First boss loses my floss and then I can not chase the seagulls. I am a working dog! I just have to do something! After I ran back and forth chasing these seagulls, I thought it was fun and yes of course I know that I do not get these weird birds. But at least I had forgotten my lost floss a bit. I ran back at my humans and Gentle and her humans. The sunny side of my character had taken over again and I was a happy dog again.


running, laughing, having fun again

We have continued to walk. And I had almost totally forgotten the loss of my floss. Until we walked past the spot where the floss was lost. I could not leave before I had took one last look. And boss walked with me. I think he felt guilty about losing my floss. We went looking together again. And really woof, we did not expect it either.

But the sea has given me my floss back.

I was so happy. I took floss in my paws and I went to lie down. I did not let that floss go anymore. Now I could really enjoy and dream of a beautiful day on the beach of Scheveningen.


Reunited with my floss

I'm going to dream about new adventures now! And to see you all soon again.

Paws and Cuddles ... Myla Mouse

Sort:  

Hi shepherd-stories,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you so much team Curie! Woof!

Nice to see the dog is happy :-)

Thank you, yes we are very happy dogs.

love your doggos <3 beach day for the fur friends is always awesome time <3 <3 <3

Ahww thanks for the compliment, and be prepared ... there are more story's to come

Terrific pictures. I enjoyed your essay too.

I found your post in self-promotions on the @curie Discord chat.

The compliment about the photo's we will say to our lady-boss as she's the one who takes all this beautiful pictures of us. Thank you for visiting my blog and nice to read where you had found us.

Hello @shepherd-stories!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 15 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Well thank you very much @supernovastaffy for creating such a nice tag for us ... We are very glad we are to your liking. And thank you for rewarding us ... there's certainly more to come of us, so be prepared. Woof woof!

Looking forward to more photos of the pups! Thank you for supporting and using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag

Congratulations @shepherd-stories! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65