You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miniature Dachshund rescues take over a house in Tulsa, and the family is thrilled

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

HF hurt me too bad to make it back where I was, and I spent time on PIP (Pig In Prue) today! Took some very expensive windows out there for the repair construction today!

So My Time is hurt too, ROFLOL! But I have started using my secret steemit weapon, I posted it yesterday!

One good thing about PIP today, was that for the First time, it looked like Home! All the planning is really helping me envision the tasks needed to finish her out! I can see her finished looks now! There is a Hell of a lot of Work still, BUT there is progress too! Exciting things!

:)

Sort:  

oh that sounds excellent sir smithlabs..are you replacing all the windows?

Replacing, or removing; No old windows will be left. These are commercial grade windows, and I can't even buy this grade for home use!

I got a 4 by 4 window, and I am thinking about putting it in on a 45 degree angle. There is a 3 by 6 foot I will replace the two west windows with one picture window. It should be really nice.

How did you like my secret weapon, ROFLOL?

:)

hey smithlabs...if you can't buy these windows for your house then where do you get them?
Also, what secret weapon? I like secret weapons.

Here is my secret weapon:
https://steemit.com/dogsofsteemit/@smithlabs/my-secret-weapon-for-blogging-on-steemit-my-boy-willie

These were for use in a commercial building, but these are the ones they bought to replace breakage. When they don't break anything, these are extra, and they throw them away. They threw them away to me, ROFLOL!

sir smithlabs...who's they?

The construction company was finished with the window install, and had not broken any glass. So the left over glass became mine.

Broke my heart to haul away $1500.00 worth of free glass, but I forced myself, ROFLOL! They will make great windows in PIP!

:D

ha! yes those will be great! What makes them better than residential windows?

Thicker, heavier Insulation value, internal tinting 1/4 inch plate glass front and back, Nitrogen purged, rubberized edges for sealing.

Just cheap junk, ROFLOL!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42