Miniature Dachshund rescues take over a house in Tulsa, and the family is thrilledsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Here are two rescues that were saved from the dog pound. The long haired one is Missy and I met the owner at the pound, because if I didn't take her, she was going inside. I placed her two years ago. Her Momma lost Missy's sister Pumpkin from kidney failure, and wanted a friend for Missy.

roscoe and missy.jpg

I found Roscoe with a family that had to move to an apartment; and wanted a good home for him. They were taking him to the pound because they were giving up. I loaded him up, and took him to his forever home! He is already in charge, and Missy is glad to have another buddy. They had never seen a double dapple Dachshund before, and they fell in love with him!

They are a Happy Family now, and he will be terribly spoiled, ROFLOL!

Anyone who said money can't buy you love; Never bought a Dog!

:)

Sort:  

That's really nice of you to help those dogs find homes and the people find companions/friends!

Dachshunds are really special dogs. The breed is VERY smart, and I just can't leave them in a pound! This little guy makes 17, and I have enjoyed every one of them!

She tells me Roscoe likes to pass out kisses, so he is happy to be there. He is 13 months, so she is in trouble for a long time, ROFLOL!

:)

haha sir smithlabs that's very clever and funny too about buying love!
hey congratulations on the league placement this week! I though it was all over, you were ruined, destroyed,wiped out...then you show up at the top of the League by some miracle! lol.
hey I'm stepping back for awhile so get up there if you can.

HF hurt me too bad to make it back where I was, and I spent time on PIP (Pig In Prue) today! Took some very expensive windows out there for the repair construction today!

So My Time is hurt too, ROFLOL! But I have started using my secret steemit weapon, I posted it yesterday!

One good thing about PIP today, was that for the First time, it looked like Home! All the planning is really helping me envision the tasks needed to finish her out! I can see her finished looks now! There is a Hell of a lot of Work still, BUT there is progress too! Exciting things!

:)

oh that sounds excellent sir smithlabs..are you replacing all the windows?

Replacing, or removing; No old windows will be left. These are commercial grade windows, and I can't even buy this grade for home use!

I got a 4 by 4 window, and I am thinking about putting it in on a 45 degree angle. There is a 3 by 6 foot I will replace the two west windows with one picture window. It should be really nice.

How did you like my secret weapon, ROFLOL?

:)

hey smithlabs...if you can't buy these windows for your house then where do you get them?
Also, what secret weapon? I like secret weapons.

Here is my secret weapon:
https://steemit.com/dogsofsteemit/@smithlabs/my-secret-weapon-for-blogging-on-steemit-my-boy-willie

These were for use in a commercial building, but these are the ones they bought to replace breakage. When they don't break anything, these are extra, and they throw them away. They threw them away to me, ROFLOL!

sir smithlabs...who's they?

The construction company was finished with the window install, and had not broken any glass. So the left over glass became mine.

Broke my heart to haul away $1500.00 worth of free glass, but I forced myself, ROFLOL! They will make great windows in PIP!

:D

Hello @smithlabs!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 41 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

I enjoy all the cute pictures you have on dogsofsteemit, and I am happy to add what I can!

Be blessed, and keep on petting!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37