You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here is my rotten Lilly, who owns a piece of my heart!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

No you are spot on; the existing system is way too heavy! I was just raiding the game, and changing things for fun. I do think that the next big innovation will be in the armor.

Combine sloped sides, with ceramic layered with Monocrystaline Titanium plates (the same way they cut weight from landing gears by 40%), and a reactive vertical magnetic pulse to deflect the path of incoming rounds upwards.

It would be a fun thing to build!

:D

Sort:  

Maybe you can get a design contract...?

You have to know someone to get that kind of contract, but I would LOVE to make and test one of those Titanium panels. Monocrystaline Titanium would be significantly stronger than normal Titanium, especially if it is carefully hardened, and hard anodized.

:O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28