I miss my woofer!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

I have been dog-less now for a month. My dog stayed on Sint Martin when I moved away for the better with a very loving human around him so he is fine.

Screenshot_20180607-172520.jpg

But the fact is, I do really miss him. Maybe not even this specific dog (who am I kidding here, yes of course I am missing this specific dog, because he is the BOMB), but more the routine that you develop when you have a dog.

When you reach home, the first greeting you will have is a tail waggeling bundle of joy. Needless to say that I have never been welcomed like this by a human. And this day by day, even after leaving only for 10 minutes.

Screenshot_20180607-172709.jpg

But also the walking that you automatically get when you have a dog is actually such a good habit. It calms your brain and actually there is nothing better than going for a nice walk immediately after you have finished working. As if you start a new day.

Also the endless shadowing you around the house is actually quite enjoyable, you never even have a chance to feel alone :D My dog was super needy always and wanted to be in my personal zone of 1 meter all the time. And I am cool with that. I enjoy it.

At this moment it is still a bit strange walking into a house with nobody there to give you the warmest of welcomes. It feels ..silent.

But at the moment it is impossible for me for have a dog since I am moving around a lot. Once I settle into a decent place with hopefully the option to have a dog (yes for sure this will be one of the requirements for choosing a place to live even hahaha), I will drop by a shelter to see if I can give another loving creature a new forever home.

Untill then…I am enjoying the #dogsofsteemit challenge by @supernovastaffy to get my daily dosage of doggo!



Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T15:38:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 86.55/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ahh. That sucks. Hope you are able to get another dog soon.🙁

Yeah lets see if it is possible! Would really love to so!

First thing came to my mind ...
9154073_rd.jpg

And then I read the post... Hope you get yourself another dog when you settle. :)

22140B04-6DBD-4A3A-95EB-599AF4BBA3E6.jpeg

Maar dan heb je ook dit niet 😂😂

ahhhhh dit ken ik!!!

Waahhhhh wat een terroristen he maar god wat houden we van ze

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @karinxxl!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Day 3 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Please check out the rules on my page to qualify for rewards! Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Hopefully you find a new place soon where you can get another dog for yourself

YAY thx!!

Yeah I hope so as well, also now not too many doggo pictures here now extra because of the lack of dog hahaah

super thx for your dog loving enthusiasm, keep it up!

There is nothing like the unconditional love of a dog. And it is true that they will claim 1meter around you as their own personal space. I share mine at the moment with one very special Great Dane who thinks he's a lap dog! He makes typing very difficult! LOL

hahahhaha I can imagine already him sitting on our lap at a table trying to eat off a plate of :D

He doesn't need too! He just sits beside the table and reaches over to take what he wants. Next, I will be setting a plate for him too! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56