Sort:  

They are wimps! They are using sintered metal (I have some here in fact) which is a powdered metal held by a binder. It has to be baked as a second process, so they do NOT print metal

That is how I would do it:

They are using a powder bed with a doctor blade that will print metal directly (the sintered metal power is lasered back to metal in the printer. This one is slow, and serious health risk, avoid this!

@janton I am going to have to get you a youtube access channel....

:'(

howdy back sir smithlabs, what do you mean a youtube access channel?

Easy search for 3-d printing on youtube, I thought your computer would only open Steemit...ROFLOL!

Trying to hook you up!

:)

haha! oh ok I get it, thanks! yeah I guess I forget there are other sites out there on the internet!

Ahhh, the brain only boots to steemit; the computer is fine, ROFLOL! Maybe a little too focussed on steemit? Not suggesting such heresy, LOL; but maybe....

:)

ha! the truth comes out. with all the important projects going on you are addicted to steemit so your work has come to a halt. tsk tsk tsk!

ROFLOL! Easy stuff here, I just work steemit on the side computer, while I work on other stuff in the real World....

:)

right. like you can work on both computers at the same time. no way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52