Opal On Yardwork

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Hi everyone, Opal here!

So the other day I went to a friend's house in New Jersey. To be specific, it was my mom's friend's house. Took about two hours to get there, with the New York City subway, than the New Jersey PATH train, and a car ride. All of that riding in my trusty blue bag.

The best part is that this place has a sizable backyard where we would eventually be having a barbeque, and where I would be able to run free! When we first arrived, I was sent to the backyard to explore, while the humans were socializing inside waiting for everyone else to arrive and preparing the food we would eventually be grilling. It was a pretty hot day, and I quickly became hot.

Oh? What's that sound? I think we have visitors! I freak out whenever someone new arrives because I think they will be my new best friend. Or maybe an old friend who I remember and want to give my trademark enthusiastic whiny jumpy greeting.

opal_dog_jumps_back_from_door

Here I am jumping off the door, wondering why they haven't let me rush at the new visitor yet. I'm very excited, as you can tell.

Well, since they aren't coming outside, I guess I'll help with yardwork.

opal dog digging grass

I think they want me to dig holes right? Yeah, I need holes to hide stuff. Or is it the smell of the earth that compels me? Dig, dig, dig! (Actually the digging was from a different occasion and I don't have any pictures of that so you'll need to suspend your disbelief.)

opal dog lie on porch

Whew I'm tired now. Time to cool off in the shade.

Sort:  

Opal! Sounds like you had an awesome day!

You’re really going to have to talk to those humans about making you the official greeter for all functions. Those humans definitely need your special brand of hello.

As always your looking adorable!
XXXOOO
~T

She freaks some people out sometimes too :P doggies are just tooo excited sometimes. But yes!

Hi eon. Opal is one lucky dog . Being able to fit in a bag other wise she would have to stay at home.

Sure is! She stays home a lot of the time too so I'm sure she's always up for an adventure haha.

Yep Opal is one lucky lady, a bag lady to boot. How was her ride home, did sleep on the train?

Yes sleepy dog after all that running!

Posted using Partiko Android

My dog doesn't dig holes and he runs always get wildly excited at visitors! Resting in the shade is my dog's favorite past time!

Opal looks so cute with that scarf!

It's a nice scarf! Handkerchief thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Opal, you're so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Aw thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a beautiful dig! I guess Opal wasn't the only one who enjoyed his day! ;-)

Yeah it was a nice spot, for sure! Contrast from the busy city haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

So basically, a doggy bag.

I’m going to day, Opal is a pretty big dog to carry around in a hold all! Your going to need arms like The Rock to be lugging that pooch round all over.

Very photogenic- and the animated picture is great bouncing away at the patio door.

Really great photo the last one, I like how Opal is staring off into the distance ignoring being photographed.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Ooo. Opal is only 25 pounds. But yeah, it could have been anything, she's a mix between a black lab and a miniature pinscher. But yes, very photogenic, agreed!

Opal’s stories always make me smile. Nothing like a happy dog to bring more joy to the world. 💖

Yes :). Happy dog, happy life.

How old is Opal?