Walking at the "Kraaiennest"

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Today we took a walk at the "Kraaiennest"

Kraaiennest could be translated as "The crow's nest".
It is a small area/park with a lake in the middle where you can literally walk around the lake.

At first sight, it did not look very exciting there

DSC02400.JPG

But when we walked further there was this big grass field

Hey - what is that there in the middle of the grass field?!?

what-is-that.jpg

Do you see that?!?

Hey, there is a man standing in the middle of my grass field and he's as big as a tree!!!

First I watched him from a distance

DSC02404.JPG

But I can't resist checking out things.

It may take some time but when I see my humans can approach it without getting harmed I'm the tuff guy checking it out, too!
OK, let's go and check out!

DSC02405.JPG

Miracle solved!

It was just a man-made sculpture. 100% made of old bicycles (or what was left of them)!

They even explained it in details

You might need to click the photo to read the story of this "bicycle-man"

DSC02406.JPG

I really could laugh when reading "forbidden to enter"

Hey, you are standing on my grass field!!!
I did not ask you to stand there!
If you don't want me to enter your area just leave! I don't like you anyway! You scared me in the first place!

OK - we have serious business here!

Hundreds - if not thousands - mice-holes on this field!
I need to check them all!
You just stay there and do not move stupid "bicycle-man".

DSC02418.JPG

After checking them all we moved on

But you can't go everywhere - humans like fences and borders. I will never understand why.

fence.jpg

Luckily there is a lot of space left to walk freely

Can you find me in the photo?

DSC02432.JPG

Lots of water around

So they built some bridges and some technology to keep the water-levels on a certain level. What makes me nervous is the sign that it starts working automatically. It never happened yet but if this thing starts to move while I'm on it I would die for sure!!!

DSC02445.JPG

DSC02479.JPG

On our way back to the car I found some other animals crossing our way

Small but beautiful! I really took care not to step on them!

DSC02481.JPG

DSC02492.JPG

That was our walk at the "Kraaiennest"

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

CU around,
Your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

That looks like a great place to wander around and explore! Malcom would love it there, he would try to dig up all the mice holes looking for the mice to play with. He would have probably barked at the tall man sculpture though lol. I'm glad you had fun and thank you for sharing! :)

Thank you for stopping by!
I'm sure Malcom would enjoy the place too. So much to investigate there :)
I made much more photos but did not want to overload the post.

Hi @dog-marley,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 16.58% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00