Robby was visiting us again - that was not only good news

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

That was exciting again

I know Robby for some years already and we meet sometimes when walking with our humans.
About 3 months ago I told you that Robby was visiting me for some days because his human - an older lady - got cancer and had to stay in the hospital for a while. Instead of bringing him to a place where he would sit in a cage most of the day my humans decided to take him to our home.
All were very happy with this solution although the reason was nothing to be happy about.
If you want to read about it, click here.

Yesterday Robby was here again

Unfortunately, Robby's human had problems again and had to visit the hospital again. This time they found cancer in several organs in her body she told us when she came to pick up Robby this morning.
Next Tuesday she will have a small surgery and next Friday she will be told how aggressive her cancer is.
What she knows for now is that there will be no 100% healing. They will decide which kind of chemotherapy she will get based on the results she gets to know next Friday.
We could feel that our humans are not happy. Not all humans believe it, but we feel and smell human emotions very well.
That's why we also had a lot of moments of rest.

robby.JPG

But Robby and I also had some exciting moments nevertheless

We love to play and fight in a friendly way trying to make the most of the situation. Robby is a little bit fearful sometimes because of the experiences he made before he came to the old lady. But when we are together we fear nothing.

DSC_7148.JPG

It's time, to be honest with you

I have to admit that when Robby is visiting me I misbehave.
While walking outside I pull on a leash.
Together we run after other dogs which we both would not do as long as we were on our own.

But what will happen to Robby if the old lady can't walk with him anymore?

That's a question my humans were discussing very intense the last days.
Robby is badly brought up. I mean he listens if he wants to. When he sees someone on a bicycle he will run after him/her. And he's just as old as I am - with 6 years you should know how to behave when humans are around. OK, I also forget when Robby is around 😇.

I hope Robby's human will get better although she was told she will not recover 100%.
I hope this for her and for Robby. Right after Lea - this unbelievable lovely and beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback lady - Robby is my second best friend.

Two months ago I lost my big brother Snoop. I don't want to lose another buddy.

That's all for now. I'll keep you updated on the situation here.

CU around,
Marley 🐕

Sort:  

Hi @dog-marley,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.11% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76