Soaking Up The SunsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

I’m Gonna Soak Up The Sun ..

Pepper boy got tired of exploring the edges of the bank near the water. Shortly after becoming bored, he decided to pop a squat in the rocks that lay at the top of the incline, where it starts to flatten out. These rocks are warm to the touch. The sun has spent a few hours warming them up from the rather cool night. I can’t blame him for wanting to rest his tired bottom on their warm surface. He hasn’t forgotten what's going on around him, as he sniffs and snorts at the smells that fill the gentle breeze.

12C98BD7-124B-4E1E-B80D-1C1F5BB49D0D.jpeg
Photo by BDMiller

I Sit Back ..

On a nearby weathered, wood bench. I am soaking up the moment feeling what I assume he is feeling; The warmth of the sun's rays on the surface of my exposed skin. I am in a moment of time where the simplest of things is being cherished. I don’t need anything right now but what it is I have right now.. Then sun’s warmth. It’s then that I realize that song that is bouncing around in my mind. That song about soaking up the sun. Yes! That one.. The one by Sheryl Crow, ‘Soak Up The Sun’. I am not a follower of her music, but I do know a few songs, and this happens to be one of them. It really is a perfect fit for today.

A Perfect Fit For Pepper and I ..

As we soak up the sun.

Soak Up the Sun
Sheryl Crow

I don't have digital
I don't have diddly squat
It's not having what you want
It's wanting what you've got
I'm gonna soak up the sun
I'm gonna tell everyone
To lighten up
I'm gonna tell 'em that
I've got no one to blame
For every time I feel lame
I'm looking up

Here is the video if your not familiar.

Sort:  

totally love me some pepper... please stop falling asleep with your eyes open.

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 45% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Love that song. See where it comes in my top ten fave Sheryl Crow songs: https://steemit.com/music/@zenjuddhism/top-10-favourite-sheryl-crow-songs

:-) Yeah it's a cool one for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45