Immersion in the past

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Today I made a circle around the lake. I walked through the park, where my grandmother walked with me when I was 2-3 years old. I passed by the roundabouts, where I was rolled, and I saw a dog - a setter.

DSC03091.JPG

It seems nothing special, but I felt the past thicken around me. Old Park, swing, dog setter. White setter with black ear.

DSC03088.JPG

In those days, and this was the time when we lived in the USSR under the Communists, a small number of films were played on television. There were only two programs on our TV. Films are often repeated. Very often they showed a film that was shot based on the book by Gabriel Troepolsky - the White Bim Black Ear.

DSC03089.JPG

When people watched this movie, they cried.

The owner of the dog had to leave and instructed her neighbor to look after the dog. She didn’t see and the dog was caught by the dog hunters. In the end, the owner returned from a business trip, was looking for a dog, but found her dead.

The tragic plot, but with similar films, people were distracted from much greater problems and tragedies in the country.

Such films were manipulation of people's consciousness. Although there is nothing wrong with the book itself. But this government was very cleverly used.

DSC03090.JPG

So, I took some pictures of this beautiful dog. But, you should not live in the past, you have to go to the future, and I shouted to my past - Go away!

DSC03092.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78