Post #9: My Doobie.

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

A brief background:

This is my dog, Doobie.

It was really a gift for my elder sister during her 23rd birthday. But, I am the one who really took care of this fur baby. From age 0 to age 6, I looked after her.

We have ran miles together. She's my favorite jogging buddy because she does not run too fast or too slow. My pace is her pace.

We've done so many things together. From running after her in a swamp area, cleaning her ink-stained face, watching her get dirty playing the charcoal, to helping her giving birth. She was my stress reliever.

IMG_0451.jpg
Doobie 2012- 2018

She doesn't like pictures. She's very shy in front of the camera. When I try to pose for a selfie with her, she would always turn away.

That is why, I chose this day to post my one and only decent picture of her to remember her. To remind myself that I had a dog who loved me and grew up with me.

I miss My Doobie so much.

P.S.

I will talk more about her on my next post or as soon as I recover.

Sort:  

Wasn't able to meet this adorbs, but one thing I know—she was the living definition of Love.

Yes, she was. Thank you!

so cutiieeee :)

kamukha sya ni fulgoso..ahahaha ang cute nya..pero takot ako s doggie eh...

Congratulations @mynameisaira! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51