Starting Monday with a smile

in #dogs7 years ago

hike family christmas 2017 17.jpg

Today is Monday

So I thought it would be nice to put out a quick piece that will hopefully bring some smiles to peoples faces on the first day of the week. I'm on it 24/7/365 as a freelancer so it's just another day, but to some, it's going back to work, to the grind, to work they might not like. But, one thing that usually brightens a day is seeing photos of happy pups. And, let me tell you, these two are dabomb.com at brightening days.

hike family christmas 2017 1.jpg

Nikko and Sole are sisters. And you can tell. Five minutes of watching them chase each other around fighting for the same stick, and you'll be like, 'yup.' Nikko is the elder, and tolerates her younger sister Sole...barely. There's that undeniable love between them, but...you can tell when her patience with the antics of her endlessly playful sibling is over.

hike family christmas 2017 40.jpg

My sister (@heightadverse) has done an amazing job raising them.

I can't stress that enough. I mean, as lively, active, and demanding as they are being highly intelligent dogs, when you command, they listen. Like 99% of the time... It might be due to all the competitions she enters (and wins) for agility. No room for error when running those courses. And the hunt trials she does...patience of Moses to do that kind of training.

hike family christmas 2017 28.jpg

She's had to train the family as well.

What commands, how to treat them at certain times. How to play with them when you're using certain toys. But, it's all been a blast.

I took these shots on a family hike near my parents home on New Years eve. When we gather we always head out for a walk at some point or another. To get fresh air, to take a break from board games, to let the dogs do the running they so love to do. I mean, they are really non-stop. It's up to you when it's time to put down the stick but that doesn't stop them for asking for one more with their eyes...and you usually give it to them.

hike family christmas 2017 8.jpg

Smiles for days, that's what Nikko and Sole give.

I still remember that night. Sitting and playing games with the family. Anyone who's read my writing knows I'm going through some tough times emotionally. And, dogs pick up on that, especially when they love you. From the moment I sat down to play until I finally decided to get up a couple hours later, Sole sat in my lap, napping deeply. Her snores...ugh, too cute. That kind of love...

hike family christmas 2017 31.jpg

Anyways. I hope these pics of my sisters pups gave you a couple smiles today.

If you're wondering, they're Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers. Wicked smart, huge personality, non-stop energy, and boundless love. You just need to be able to keep up with them, hehe. Not for the everyday dog owner.

hike family christmas 2017 9.jpg

Sort:  

BOOP! 🐶

Hi there Sole and Nikko! 🐾
Duck Tolling Retrievers huh?! 🤔🤔
I think we'll get along juuuuust fine 😜💕

They get along with everyone :) As long as you're willing to throw something for them.

I can't throw ☹️ But I know how to catch... kinda!

I also like chasing ducks, so pls join my army. I need to catch one this year. It's on my booper list. 🐶🐾

Sole says "cheers Uncle Mike!" as she snuggles on my lap.

Can always use snuggles, hehe.

Really lovely and beautiful dogs! Best friends!

Yeah, since they were puppies, always snuggling :)

Two beautiful sister dogs! And photogenic !

Hehe, I keep telling myself I'm not gonna take pics of them...but they're way too cute not to :)

Thank you for sharing these two sweethearts with us, Mike - tell them they made me smile massively! :o) Jay x

Will do! Pretty sure my sis is gonna come by and make a comment, hehe. Gotta be careful smiling around Sole...she's got a mouth seeking tongue, lol.

Hehehe - I used to know a girl like that! ;o)

treacle-jay-kiss.jpg

lol, so cute :) great way to start my Tuesday, seeing this pic.

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Impressive!Thanks for the post

Yeah, their vertical jump is crazy! And when you start doing drills...laser focus :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 20:19:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 625.67/800.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 58
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Copy paste :)

Lol, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42