King Alfred S. Muttley II

in #dogs7 years ago

We got a puppy this year around March. I wanted one since we got rid of our last one in 2015. We originally wanted a pug, but we found a post selling 5 puppies.
The puppies are a mix of Beagle, Dachshund, Basset Hound, and Cocker Spaniel.
I think there were 3 males and 2 females.
I was at school, and my mom and grandma went to pick up the dog.
When I got back from school, I saw the dog. It's the cutest dog I ever saw.IMG_1596.JPG
This was right after we got him.
He was really small, and he didn't move much either.
After a while he was used to us and was walking and doing puppy things.IMG_1625.JPG
Because of his long name, we just refer to him as Alfie.
The only problem is that he is a really dumb dog lol.
He's still not house broken, and just today he ate an entire pencil.
IMG_2181.JPG
This is him now. He's almost done growing. Hopefully hes house broken soon.

Sort:  

Before anyone gets in an uproar, we had to get rid of our last dog be she was a very anxious herding dog who tried to stop my autistic son from having his melt downs. Back then Gavin would have aggressive melt downs several times a day, and when Tippy tried to intervene Gavin would kick or punch her. My friend took Tippy in, as she had been looking for another dog since her's had died. She was very well taken care of and loved at her new home. She died at the age of 5 from kidney failure, but not form a lack of care.
Gavin is calmer now, meltdowns much more rare. Things are under control and Alfie, not being a herder, just avoids Gavin when he's upset. L's mom.

love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64