A dog's blog.

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon,
I have had quite a busy 24 hours and wished to share it with you all.
During a run with my second favourite human, 'running human' yesterday afternoon. I stupidly snagged my right drew claw.
This happened when I was trying to get a drink from the canal and slipped.
I shook off the embarrassment of falling in, with making out I wanted a swim. However on returning home, my favourite human 'mummy human' noticed I was bleeding a little and then the fussing started.
After a lot of cleaning of said claw I was able to tidy it up quite nicely, but 'Mummy human' still insisted we took a visit to the vets.

paw2.jpg

I milked it as much as I could and got a lot of treats out of it, before pulling 'Mummy human' down the road to the vets this morning.
The vet was very nice, she gave me lots of fuss and treats and a very expensive box to take home with me.

All this excitement has made me quite sleepy, so me and my box are taking a nap under 'Mummy human's' desk.
But from what I understood the box has magic stuff in it that will make my paw feel better and I should be able to go for a run later this evening :)
paw1.jpg

Check out introduction post here ---> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kathieletalis/a-dog-with-a-blog

Sort:  

Aww that's seriously awful I hope he feels better so he can return to running which I am sure he loves <3

I am pleased to report he has bounced back very quickly.

You are the best Mummy human :)

I know it's a bit silly, but thought it would be more entertaining to read, then 'my poor baby hurt his paw...' :)

Poor baby. He looks like he needs a lot of fussing over. Keep milking it! :)

The anti inflammatory seem to be doing the job. Vet said the claw will drop off on its own and grow back. :)

I'm so glad you got his paw sorted out ok. He's absolutely gorgeous, what a beauty. Wishing you both the best of success here at Steemit, upvoted, following you and looking forward to seeing more adventures. Especially the ones that don't involve vet bills for you!

I joked to my husband last night that if the post did well, it might just cover the vets bill :)

Hoping it did and that your gorgeous dog is feeling good today! It's no fun seeing your furry friend injured.

Updated we just got back from a walk in the rain, paw doesn't seem to be giving him any problems now :)

P1020589.JPG

Awww so cute!!

Thank you, I think so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49