A Dog with a Blog.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I did an introduction post last night for myself, but just wanted to introduce my beautiful fluffy baby.

He is a (nearly) three year old Siberian husky. I used him to do my date stamp post, as thought he would get more hit then a 42 year old housewife.

husky.jpg
I have owned Siberian Huskies for over 18 years and love the breed.

My fluffy baby is a typical husky, cheeky, highly intelligent and a master escape artist.

He spends most mornings sat under my desk, needing to be close to me. The only thing he loves more then his humans, is food, which he will steal from bins or when we are not looking the kitchen side.

husky1.jpg
Anyway just getting the feel of this place and as I plan to write a blog from his point of view, thought I would introduce him.

Xxx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Dear @kathieletalis,
It has come to our attention at the "Husky Abuse Society Union"(HASU) that you shamelessly, and with malice of forethought , did abuse a husky by failing to attribute a name in your promotion of said husky.
We at HASU do not take kindly to such slights and request, nay, DEMAND, that this oversight be corrected, post haste.
Thank you for your prompt resolution to this egregious situation.

@sighmanjestah HASU senior official

PS What's your fluffy friends name?

You had me going there. :D (chuckling with relief)
I actually purposely didn't mention his name. Always the advice given not to even put it on their tag. Only thing that is on his tag is my name and phone number.
So I hope you understand why I just call him Fluffy Baby. :)

Can I ask why the anonymity? You don't want the NSA to profile him perhaps?

Dear HASU Senior Official,

Thank you for your concern regarding my welfare.
I have taken a moment out of my very busy day of sleeping to reassure you I am fine.
I hope you can appreciate we pin up dogs have to protect our identities, as we don't want to waste valuable walk time giving out paw prints to fans.

a paw.png AKA Fluffy Baby

Congratulations @kathieletalis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Wow , I always wanted a siberian husky. Excellent. Welcome to the platform.

They are a beautiful breed, but a bit of a handful. Thank you :)

Yeah indeed.

Beautiful dog

Welcome to the community @kathieletalis, from an about-to-turn 41 year old housewife 😄. I Lovelovelove Siberian Huskies and am interested to see his blog.

Just a quick tip:
Try to include #minnowsunite in your post tags in order to get your stuff in front of other not-quite-as newbies and some of the more influential folks here who like to give a leg up to a newbie now and again.

Best of luck!

Thank you for the tip.
Following :)

Welcome to Steem @kathieletalis I have sent you a tip

Thank you :) As a well known supermarket says here, 'every little helps'
Following, to help me remember you when I am rich ;)

Welcome to the community you can add me @goodmorning and I will do the same

Welcome aboard. Beautiful Dog!

Such a beautiful dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49