Meet the exotic, weird and wonderful pet's (video included)

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the menagerie!

I'm a huge lover of all animals great and small and i've got a fair few to show you on this post!

I'm sure if you follow me you already know that I have two pups named Coco and Cookie who are the littlest of tinkers . If you are new here and you don't know about them....

Here's a video of them on an outing to Chopwell Wood



This is Rose... The most controversial pet i have ever gotten even though she's not a bother at all

She might look scary but she's a big softy really!
I've wanted a Tarantula for years but was never allowed one as my dad is terrified of all spiders. It's fair to say he avoids rose like the plague when he comes round to the house haha



This is Beardy (yes that's his actual name) haha


Such the little poser!!! He was given to us by a lady that could not look after him anymore. She did not ask for a single penny for him just wanted to him to go to a very good home. He's one content little creature & thoroughly enjoys winding up the dogs and making his presence known.



This is Floppensy Hoppins (again yes that's her real name)

Possibly the angriest Rabbit i have ever had. I swear a shark would bite me less than this little terror.

This little gremlin was put up for sale on facebook for £10 and i just did not have the heart to leave her as she could have ended up in bad hands and i just would not have been able to live with myself

She's certainly a handful!


This is Blake & he's a Tri coloured king snake

We got little cutey because we unfortunately lost a baby snake. He's very easy to handle, feed and loves attention. I'm convinced it's a cat born into the wrong body haha. We where given this little mite for free as my best friends, work friend's wife did not want him in the house because their 3 year old daughter (who originally loved the snake) saw the snake eating once so it's fair to say the snake needed to be re-homed.


This little one is a Jeweled Flower Manits ( photograph is not mine as the little villain i have wont stay still for 2 minutes


I bought this little beauty for my best friend for his birthday as he had wanted one for ages and they're rather difficult to get a hold of. My mind was set one getting one and i would not take no as an answer ha.

Thats all for now but i can't say that i wouldn't get more. I'm currently pushing for a Daschund but the rent payer is having none of it... we will see ;)

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Oh wow so many pets!! Your dogs are just so cute! :)

Thank you for your comment and your upvote. I can't help notice that your comments are being upvoted by the same individual everytime you comment. The individual went through my post, did not upvote it or even leave a comment but strictly upvoted your few words and in turn you received more money than my entire post has generated so far?
How does this work?

Erin is my friend. I have also been on Steemit for over a year, have a good reputation, have invested heavily into Steemit. Therefore my SP and influence has been developed overtime and built up. I upvote her comments (via her profile page not via the blog) and support her blog and efforts hence why she gets upvoted by me. It is a friendship ring and we have an agreement to support each other. That is how Steemit works. Takes time to get there but is well worth the effort. I have upvoted your blog and comments. Have a great day.

Ahh i see. I understand. I'm still new here so still learning the ropes.
Thank you for the explanation!

That is ok. I upvoted 5 of your blogs too to get you started and hope it motivates you to keep going and keep sharing your world to others.

I have got to agree that does not look good at all.

Have a great day Karen and keep sharing. :)

That is quite a little zoo you have, @jlou! They are real little cuties. I hope you have a big house for all these little creatures. I have a big house and gardens with 5 dogs and 4 cats at the moment. Lots of tropical birds come to eat my fruit. Hopefully I will have more animals in the future.

I keep saying we need a Daschund but apparently 2 dogs and the zoo is enough haha. I do have a fairly big house and they all fit in very nicely! I can't say i wont get more :)

Keep us updated on any new additions. I would love to see.

Love my 2 pups, the rabbit is no bother at all as for the rest of your zoo your mad haha x

You can take her if you want haha x

I would love to have her but don't this Geordie and Mika would like it :) x

You have got " Old Maid Syndrome" you need a bloke around the house more often. They don't bite, only nibble. Won't scare Dad when he comes around, in fact, they would have a beer together and be mates.
( I have been paid large quantities of money to say this by a grandchild hunting mother) :) 🐵

I live with 2 of them but their opinions mean very little haha! I don't know mind my dad is known to be a bit of a pansy when it come to most things in life haha although i would have him no other way!
My mam can try as much as she likes haha, she has 2 granfurbabies. That's her wack haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74