Joining the Kennel Club

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

20180607_193546.jpg
Ninnu climbing up a tree.

I just joined the Finnish Kennel Club. It seems that I need to get Ninnu an insurance, but as a member I can get some sort of discount for it. I will also get the Koiramme (Our Dog) magazine delivered to our home, discounts for puppy registrations and health check-up referrals.

I'm planning to go on a puppy training course, and hopefully one day start training Ninnu for obedience trials, agility or both. :) (Although it does seem there's awfully much to learn even for myself. I hope I can do it anyway.)



[Previous post: One photo every day: Reading to the boys. (348/365)]



If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Hi gamer. Puppy classes are recommended. i did it with our bull Mastiff and he is very good and listens. My Brown Labrador I didn't and doesn't really listen like she should. I was under the perception that she would be easier to train as they use them for hunting. That was a big mistake and don't presume.

That sounds very familiar to me :) We have plenty of Koiramme magazines laying around in our house and also one Kennelliitto jacket.

training puppy is a good idea. i saw how trainers are doing it. it's quiet hard process. but it gives good results. @gamer00

@resteemia

That is a smart choice, a training course isn't only useful, it is really necessary, believe me, it will take you away a lot of stress because it will be much easier to handle the dog, it is also useful for the safety of the dog, in addition, it socializes more with other dogs but I understand that the age to do it is important.

i like that name, "Ninnu" sounds cool ;)

Yeah, her breeder named her Antonina, so our boys shortened it to Ninnu. :)

It sure is a good news for Ninnu :)

Best of luck buddy !

You said that you don't think the training is necessary, Is the dog trained already?

I never said so, not that I can remember anyway. No Ninnu isn't trained yet, but she adjusts very well so she might learn nicely from good training.

Dog training is usually held at the pet store here, where I live, and it is expensive! I thought of that when I got Capone, but it turned out he is easy enough for me to do the basic training myself, such as: sit, come, stay, lie down, roll over, fetch, etc..What I really need is for someone to train him to walk on leash and not pulling...I think that is where Caesar Millan comes in, LOL...

Training for dogs is necessary when they are young, which is your case. I have a Schnauze puppy and I am training him for the future. By the way, the picture is very tender @gamer00

With respect to the course, the faster the better. since the more puppies the faster they learn. But I understand that time is a factor that prevents you from doing everything you really want.

Also, the courses are not held very frequently, so I will have to wait a few months before I can take Ninnu to those courses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88