Crusoe! The dog, the myth, the legend.

in #dogs5 years ago (edited)

Tonight I stood in line for 2.5 hours to meet a dog.

Crusoe the Celebrity Dachshund!

image
Yeah he has his own book.

Crusoe is an Internet Celebrity from Canada. Instagram, Facebook, YouTube... if only he was on Steemit! I should have snapped him a link! Crusoe was born in Montreal, Quebec and currently lives with his mom Lauren and dad Ryan in Ottawa, Canada.
Crusoe’s first book (yes he has two!!!) was a New York Times Best Seller. He second book, just released in October, is titled Crusoe the Wordly Wiener Dog.
This (Seattle) is Crusoe’s first stop on an 11 city book tour. Over the next two months, he will be traveling across the USA and Canada meeting fans and signing pawtographs. You can tell he is a pro. After 2.5 hours Crusoe is still greeting his peeps with enthusiasm.

Not familiar with Crusoe? Here check out some of his work.

The book signing began at 6pm. When Crusoe appeared the crowd erupted with cheering and clapping. I was downstairs waaaaaay at the back of the line. So the effect was not as exciting.
Check out the line!!

image
There were easily 300 plus people on hand for the evening’s signing.

image
Finally! Eyes on the pooch, but there was so much line left to go!

image
Soooooo close. Crusoe and his mommy. Little fellow was getting tired after 2 plus hours with his fans.

image
After a long wait, it was finally my moment with the superstar. 🤩

image
Look at this gorgeous little man! 🐶

image
Shwag

After all was said and done, I came home with an autograph copy of Crusoe’s newest book. I also received his PAWTOGRAPH! 🐾😍 It was well worth the time in line to meet such a cute little pup.

Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold

D8E2E5FE-6037-47D5-A067-1EAC2FF46C80.jpeg
43074789-6DE1-4857-B77F-544E0210D269.jpeg
9F2C2867-75DD-43AB-8100-81D1C46685B6.png
D80A3FC1-63C7-4B67-B615-5798811D9D1D.png
EC91F6B1-6FE6-486A-8736-EC7F4B77A93F.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

@dfinney I got your email and the next thing I am asking is When do Your PUPS have Their Own Book Coming Out ?

I wish my dogs had their own book coming out. Time for them to work for the lavish life they lead! 😄

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dfinney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW... incredible!!! I am a dog lover, and showed dogs in my past life.
I want to share with you the love of my life... my champion yorkie:

SweetPea is absolutely gorgeous! Yorkies are great little dogs. Look how pretty she is with her long hair and cute little bow! 💕

You are a better woman than me.. I don't think I would stand in line for 2 hours for anything. That's a long time to stand in line. Now maybe if it was a hottie from one of my favorite rock bands but that's a big maybe ... unless of course you were standing in line beside me, then maybe it would be bearable lol... cute pooch though and that pawtograph is freaking adorable I must say!

😄😂🤣

My husband came with me. After 30 minutes he was like uuhhhh and went home. Not everyone has the patience for this kind of crazy. Lol I loved the randomness of the whole thing. Insane dog people... strangers in line making small talk. It’s like real life reality TV. Some woman in line in front of me offered a job to a college student also in line in front of me. I feel like I learned their whole life stories but didn’t speak to them at all! 🤣😂😄

what she (@monchhichi) said ...

this is the cutest !! what a wait OMG ... we need to write a book ...

MY DOGS need to write a book! It’s time for them to make mama some money! 😂

Very cool lol. Such a cute pup and sweet that he has produced 2 books. Thanks for sharing and congrats on your pawtograph !

@dwingsworld thank you! The dog was soooo chill. There is no way my pooches would have had the patience to sit through 2.5 of meeting people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76