Chronicles of Alan; Trixie and Max 5

in #dogs7 years ago

071.jpg

My Girl!

First of all , let me apologise to those who have made comments on My Posts that I have not responded too!

This:-https://steemit.com/cars/@awgbibb/you-can-t-always-get-what-you-want has caused me endless problems. It is my only transport and is almost impossible to get spares for! I have been riding around on Shakira's Motorcycle and Wayne's Lotus Seven trying to get a Water Pump, I finally sorted it ( up to a point ) a few hours ago. I write one post a day , and if I am not sleeping run around looking for spares!

Any how , Here goes!

Really battled to get a picture of Trixie from the Front, as she does not stay still long enough, to be photographed.

Between Christmas and New Year about 3 .5 years ago , I was working in My Studio, and heard something that sounded like an air raid Siren but in female voices! (Before you ask) , I have an air raid Siren, somewhere!

I rush out the front of the house ( in Breaunanda) look up and down the road, see nothing .

I go out the back door towards the Main Gate and see Trixie and Max at High Alert, Tails straight up , staring towards the fromt of the Yard , where I had just been, trusting them better than myself , I stand with them , the wailing gets closer , and into view comes three little Girls , oldest probably 10 with a Yorkshire Terrier on a Leash , followed by 2 Chows , not on Leashes. Big problem is that in front of them is another yorkie with no leash , heading for my pallisade fence!

Max and Trixie are obviously enthusiastically waiting for the arrival of their Guest ?, I run up to the pallisade, stamp my foot and shout , the Dog turns away and then runs into the courtyard next door and strait to Max ( who is next to the kennel).

I cannot get in there in time , Max grabs the little Dog , runs with it in to a hedge , and tosses its lifeless body out!

Three little Girls screaming and asking me to throw water on my dogs? Did not know they needed baptism?

Told them it's too late , a while later the Parents come there , ask me for the Body , the one little Girl holding the other Yorkie comes up real close to the pallisade , I see Trixie eying out her cargo, I ask her to move further away.

They have hardly gone around the corner to their home , Jimmy ( remember the Hells angel?) comes round from his side and asks whats going on, only at that point do I notice a dead Bantam Rooster in the Road.

Jimmy for all his being a Tough Guy, keeps Miniature Dobermann Dogs ( same as Chris's) and Bantam Chickens as his Pets!

051.jpg

As a matter of fact this little Cutie was a present from Jimmy to Chris about 8 months ago Yoda is her name . But I digress.

Was not long and I receive a Lawyers letter in our Postbox , demanding R722,000.00 in Damages .

Evidently the Yorkie was highly Pedigreed and was pregnant , puppies were worth a fortune and she could have had a hang of a lot of Puppies in her Lifetime!

The Three little Girls would need Trauma Counselling etc .

Mentioned this to Jimmy , says those Chows were always in the Street and had killed ten of his Bantams , which he valued at R100,000.00 each , so technically they owed us money and if I wanted we could call on them,

he would take a Gun with, and we could sort it out amicably! ( not sure if Jimmy's understanding of that word was the same as mine?)

Said thanks, would call on him if necessary? , would try another route first !
Andre , my Friend who sends me jokes was studying Law as a second career ( has just passed the Bar recently ) and was interning at a firm, showed the Main Man this letter, Guy said it was frivolous, wrote a letter for me ,Free of Charge!
Took it to them and heard no more ,

Locked My 2 kids ( Trixie and Max) away from the Fence in other Courtyards for a while, just to make sure these people did not try to poison them?

-069.jpg

Thought I would put a typical Blurry Photo of them in, because they are always Moving.

Hope you enjoyed this Post on these two Characters and their effect on my relatively peaceful existence?

Sort:  

People teach their dogs to sit; it's a trick. I've been sitting my whole life, and a dog has never looked at me as though he thought I was tricky.
I love dogs. They live in the moment and don't care about anything except affection and food. They're loyal and happy. Humans are just too damn complicated.
Thanks for sharing

True, Thanks.

Nice dogs.

Too Late! Thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fproductions from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

oh that was a terrible situation when Max grabbed that other dog hope they become best friends :)

Thank You.

Sad dogs. Those dogs look playfull in the images

Thank You.

Great post, always on point. Thanks

me encantan los perros, son muy fieles :) @awgbibb vote please!

gracias a ti ;)

Nice Post
i like it, thank for sharing @awgbibb

Trixie and Max with their cute faces as always :)

Thank You, Appreciated.

wao i like these kind of dog .ok i vote you
welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52