My Dog and His Broken Leg

in #dogs7 years ago

So I have a lovely dog named Stilts ( we called him that because when we got him his front legs were broken). One of his legs healed but the other one is still having problems.

I'm not a licensed doctor but I do know that a major part in healing the body is being mindful what you put in it. So I did a little research and learned about kale and how rich it is in calcium and vitamin A (my dog likes his veggies). But since it is harder for dogs to digest kale it may lead to kidney stones if overdone. I looked up Kale in particular because I'm undergoing a vitamin A and calcium diet to restore my tooth enamel and Kale is one of the main veggies I have been eating. But that is for another time.

So what I need to know is: What are suggested foods that my dog ( a small poodle) can eat that can stimulate blood flow and is rich in calcium and vitamin A?

Also is Diatomaceous Earth harmless to dogs? I researched that it is good for water purification for humans but don't know of its side effects for dogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53