All animals are at home. At last!

in #dogs7 years ago

Today we took Donut home from a vet clinic. I really wanted to do it yesterday, but the vet suggested leaving her for another day due to a reaction to anesthesia. My husband and I went there together. It's not just that one of us had to hold Donut in his arms on the way home, but also that we still drove to the procedures Porthos and Mom Knop.

I do not like vet clinics. I feel sorry for my animals. They often take offense at me when I take them there. But often there is no other way out. I am not a vet and I can not do everything that vets can do, which have been studied for several years.

I hope that this month's complexity will end and our life will return to its usual rhythm. At the moment, all animals that have had problems, feel well and some of them are already beginning to be mischievous and disobedient, which I consider to be the right sign of recovery.

Sort:  

I hope everyone recovers quickly! We just took our littlest dog, Emma Jane, to get her teeth cleaned and maybe have one extracted. She's really small and very sensitive to everything. I can't wait to pick her back up this afternoon!

Oh, I understand you very good. I hate when they are no at home:( Unfortunatelly little dogs often have problems with their teeth. Will she have general anesthesia?

Yes, she will be put under for the procedure. We also asked them to give her pain medication afterwards if she has to have any taken out.

I hope she'lll be OK. Hug you both

She had to have two pre-molars removed. One on each side. She did very well and is back to her Princess ways. Haha! Thanks so much, @animal-shelter!

hopes he recover well and can run and play, i hope donut was happy to see you guys

Glad to hear all your babies are home and on the way to recovery! :)

Thank you, dear:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64