Aloha to Steemit

in #dogfrisbee6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0256.JPG

finally made it to steemit, thanks to @madcracke, @jeffleinwand and @d-vine . I am really exited about this new community and how it works. Let's see if there are other dognuts and frisbee addicted people in here. In the picture you ca see my first dog "Butch" he introduced me to the world of dogfrisbee and discdogging by accident. He stole our disc when we played frisbee in our be love hometown park "Schlossgarten"

keep on rock'n doggin
J

Sort:  

Hey there dognut - welcome to steemit! @d-vine told me that a friend of her is new here - so I came by to give you a warm welcome. I love to see dogs playing frisbee - my dog is not so much talented with frisbees - I tried to teach him - but he doesn't like to fetch it - he's more into balls ;)

Hello @psionic-tremors, would love to see your dog play...I am almost sure if he can play with a ball he can learn to fetch a disc....maybe I will upload a old training video so you can get an idea of how to do it....

Yes he can fetch it - I watched youtube vids on how to teach it to the dog - but he doesn't like it - he fetches maybe 2 times and then he goes somewhere else. I bought any kind of frisbees - soft - hard - plastic - textil ...but with all the same - so we stick to play football ;) - but if you upload that training vid I will watch it - maybe there is some more inspiration to try it again :)

I see :) ....sounds like you need to build more interest in the disc. "Prey is the key" ;) small tip take a really soft disc and play tug of war ;)

haha - yes that's all he is interested in - playing tug of war with it :)) - it looks like a flying disc is just not in his interests - he's got his favorite games and he is telling me when he doesn't have fun with something. If you want to see him he even got his own steemit account ;) @dog-marley - me or at the moment mostly my boyfriend are writing stuff how Marley could look at things, situations etc...just for fun.

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

@thomasrobertgent, @edprivat, @tygertyger, @psionic-tremors & @hilladigahackles thank for giving @discrockers such a wonderful welcome 🙏
You guys are the raddest, so happy to know you 💕

Haha!! A friend Of dvine is a friend of mine.... what a cool rhyme

Awe <3 <3 <3

Gigantic huggins coming your way Tom <3

@d-vine that better be an unhug you are bringing my way ;) <3

Totally, un-hugging going on here between you n I 😘

hello and welcome! @d-vine mention you guys have been friends forever! The lady D and I became friends this past year! welcome to steemit! i will be following you!!

Hi, thanks...yes, @d-vine is also a music and dogcrazy friend :)

Welcome aboard mate!! 🤘🤠🤘

Welcome, my friend!!!

The K-Town crowd is an integral part of the Steemit community, so I'm sure you'll immediately feel at home here. (Whether or not you actually live there ;-)

Sebo ( @beat5e8 ) introduced me to @d-vine indirectly on a music video project now almost two years ago, then November last year got me onto steemit where we all became fast friends ...

Great to make your acquaintance!

welcome to the madhouse ;)

A warm welcome to Steemit :) You gonna enjoy it here...

Hello and thank you :)

✌️💕


Welcome to Steem @discrockers.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80