The Car Ride I Thought I Invented Dog Coin

in #dogecoin6 years ago (edited)

Dogecoin_logo.jpg

I had never been to Atlanta. When Hurricane Irma came through the islands the prevailing opinion of all rational people in my area was that if you can leave you need to, and if you can't...why can't you again? Really fortunate she basically by-passed us. We didn't know that would happen the Thursday before Irma rolled through so we were able to get a last minute set for flights (somehow for everyone) and posted up in Buckhead.

On the way to a really solid restaurant I wish I could remember the name of my wife's whole family and I piled into the Expedition. I'm a really nice guy (I like sitting in the back of long cars. It reminds me of facing the cars behind us in the last seat of my parents station wagon when I was a kid) so I offered to sit in the 3rd row. I was accompanied by two small dogs who bounced around my lap like nerf darts the entire ride. After approximately 25 seconds of acceleration in this car and the passing of a local mall I am immediately hit with what I concluded was the greatest ridiculous idea ever. A mall for dogs that accepts payment in a new form of currency called Dog Coin. The only people in my party from whom I gained any support with this idea were those who like me we're interested in continuing to travel to places that served alcohol. Fine. I don't need your support. I'm a visionary. My canine buds will provide premium photo ops with the prototype once it's complete. I'm all set.

Now for the coins. Dog Coin. Genius. It's so ridiculous it's possible nobody actually made this yet. Like..., there is no way I'm the first person to vaguely think of something like this, but who would actually follow through with dedicating a significant enough amount of time to create a currency around dogs. What I didn't understand was the world's insatiable appetite for all things puppy related and the relative easy at which people with superior tech penmanship can write a book, or in this case mint a coin.

Enter: Dogecoin! Not only was the best part of the idea already done, but the logo looks exactly like my dog...no that's just not possible. I sit there in disbelief. My world shattered through the lens of a smartphone. Dog Coin has been done. Done better and far more logically than a mall comprised almost exclusively of pet stores that accept an alternative chuckle cheese token style currency. No, somebody did think of it before and put the wheels in motion. Ok, I'll admit, the disappointment hurts, but my hat is off, Sir. Well done. Right down to the logo. Cheers!

[The Author purchased a small amount of DogeCoin against his wife's wishes prior to the publishing of this.] #Dogecoin #Ripple #Tron #Stellar #PalmBeachRoyales

Sort:  

Most likely you've heard of dogecoin sometime before even if you can't recall. I'm still sorry for you

Good story...go little doggies

Congratulations @patrickkjamez, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @patrickkjamez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48