You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's been a good week to be a DOGE!

in #doge6 years ago (edited)

I bought 4k dogecoins a while back but never had any faith in them untill the very moment I sold them because many people told me it was a bad buy and a shitty coin that was just a joke.
It was only 0.0025 usd per dogecoin at the time of buying so I dont have regrets. I wonder why yahoo would pick dogecoin of all coins to add to the yahoo financial page, to me it sounds like bull(I am far from an expert so I could be tottaly wrong).
Maybe it is fake news by yahoo to drive up the dogecoins in price before selling them for a profit and telling the world it was a misstake or it won't happen for any other number of reasons.
After the billion user hack a while back It cant be going good for yahoo and maybe this is their way to make a ton of money.

Sort:  

I think it has something to do with how easy it is to integrate the wallet, similar to litecoin. At least that is what I read thus far.

That is probably it, sounds very plausible anyways.

I was a DOGEcoin millionaire last summer! Sold it all back into BTC/LTC after a quick profit though.

You sold it before or after you were a millionaire?

No, like I had over a million DOGE :-D!!! Sold it WAYYYY too early since I was just swing trading it.

That is a bummer. I feel for you. I remember selling some coins in the Spring of 2017 only to watch them be 10X to 100X higher by January of 2018. Ugh.

Ooff that must be depressing after reading this article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50