You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Breed of Dog Should I Get?

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

Normally I would say German Shepherd, but they tend to shed a lot. Same with Huskies. How much energy would you want them to have? Both choices above have a lot of energy. A Labrador might be a good choice. I also hear good things about Border Collies, but I think they have a high drive as well.

Sort:  

A high drive is ok. On thing I am concerned about with German Shepards is aggressiveness around kids. Do they need lots of training?

I don't feel they are aggressive unless you train them to be. If you get them young and have a chance to bond with them, they will respect that. I do put a fair amount of time into training them (we have two) but that should be a practice no matter what dog you get. But as long as you start them early and continue to enforce the training while they live with you, they are wonderful dogs. They just like to play a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69