Ringo, Caribbean Dog In Europe - part#4, How I met my best friend Fufi

in #dog7 years ago

IMG_20140815_132345.jpg

It was a dusky afternoon when my mother returned home carrying a box in her hand, a strange sound coming from within. My curiosity led me to pay close attention to the strange sound, which seemed like the faint cries of a baby, but a baby what?

We were three dogs already and I strongly felt that we could not accommodate another animal.

To my surprise, as my mom opened the box, I saw the cutest little baby kitten I've ever seen! He was so little that I wondered if anyone could actually be that small. Later I came to know that he had been a premature baby and had been abandoned by his mother in an old warehouse.

image-2d2c278acf3664fca7a628cd6c5428068ffaaa3131314b00dfabe31cf021a195-V.jpg

That is how Fufi came into our lives.
We were all worried about Fufi because he was almost dying when he was found. Some workmen who had been working in the old warehouse found him and realized that he had been abandoned. Not knowing what to do, they picked up the little kitten and took it home with them. They saw the kitten that seemed to be dying, so they thought of giving it away. Fortunately, my mother Lu agreed to take Fufi.

She had decided to take this chance because Fufi was indeed very weak.
Lu was very good at helping sick animals.
He had not eaten for days and there was a slim chance that he would survive.

But there was something that I observed about this little fur-ball. As Lu tried to feed him milk from a little bottle, I observed how he fought to drink the milk despite being very weak. He could not even stand up, but he kept trying in an attempt to lap up as much milk as possible.
I thought to myself, ‘he is such a fighter!’ And quite a fighter he was!

20140813_162626.jpg

After days of wondering if Fufi would survive, he showed signs of strength. He started walking around, but would stumble every few steps or so. Strangely Perla and Ciccio, the other dogs who lived in the house, took quite good care of him and made sure that he remained safe. This surprised all of us because we weren't very fond of cats.

IMG_20140723_181431.jpg

Fufi struggled initially but eventually he gave me strength and became one of my best friends. The little kitten grew up to be a very mischievous cat. He was very brave and even wrestled with me sometimes.

Fufi and I had many adventures together. I taught him how to bark, however he didn't pick this up very well.
Other things like stealing food from garbage cans at home and playing hide and seek in the garden, he picked up quite swiftly.

If someone had ever told me that one of my best friends would be a cat, I would never have believed him in my wildest imagination!

Lessons that I have learned are -

If you have problems finding real friends, maybe you should broaden your horizons.

Don't be concerned about factors like age, race or gender.

Good friends are hard to find but they're worth every bit of effort that you put in!

Barking at you soon,

Have a furry day! 🐾
Ringo🍖

Sort:  

@caribbeanmon
usually the dog and cat was always a fight. but the difference once it is a friendship beautiful. Follow me and read and vote my post. Success bro.

@caribbeanmon you are welcome. How are you @caribbeanmon you happy in steemit

Very much so @alhidayat . The is so much potential here

I really agree with your opinion @caribbeanmon, I also very happy here.

I just upvoted and approved your post in a group with more than 19000 members, please resteem a post from the group : Steemit for Resteem ↕

Okay will do thanks @clixmoney

welcome. ☺

nice story of friends ...

Nice!!!

I agree cats can be a handful and often us dog owners do not give them a chance. But boy once we do it is an amazing adventure and once they have joined our pack we will defend them with our lives. Very well written brought a bright spot to my day. Thank you

Thanks for your kind kind response @acrowland

I'm happy that the story made your day! 😊

Beautyful story of cat and dog friendship.

Thanks for your support @lugano 🤛🏾

Cats have the largest eyes of any mammal.

Two Labradors, Lucky and Flo, were the first dogs known for sniffing out pirated DVDs.

Really! 🤔
Good to know @dogfact

Great story @caribbeanmon! I love to see how it grew up very well, it's a beautiful cat! And it's incredible how you dogs reacted to the weak creature, so nice they play together now! Yeah, nature can really gave us many lessons!

So cute
And this sentence:

Good friends are hard to find but they're worth every bit of effort that you put in!

True wise words

So true @fedescolari

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71