DnW Poetry Contest #1: Riding The Razor's Edge Of A Multi-Spectral Laser

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

This post is a submission to @deeday31 and @kneelyrac 's poetry contest. You can locate the contest post here.

Thank you both for hosting and sponsoring this contest! I don't typically write in quatrains, so I thought that this was a lot of fun.


Riding The Razor's Edge Of A Multi-Spectral Laser

I am riding the razor's edge
of a multi-spectral laser that
tips the odds in my favor and
grants me life's new countenance

But I must ride
And I must glide like the oars in the sea
And I must fly
I must fly as fast as can be

The teleocular spectacular
Of kaleidoscopic enraptured
Captivating mindful bends
Carries me on the winds

That I must ride
That I must glide on like the gulls o'er the sea
And I must fly
I must fly like the end is the beginning


Thanks, again, and thanks for reading! :)

PentacleJesterinverse1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

I like this! Sounds like lyrics to a song. I can almost hear it...

Thanks, Dad! It probably would make for good song lyrics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52