"DnW Poetry Contest #4: Your Smile."

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

20180123_154644.jpg

Reminiscing the day that your still mine
Its like your always singing a nursery rhymes
And waking up in the morning with a smile
With the feeling that always okay and fine.

Even we are apart in miles
I can still remember your gentle smile
Even just a small emoticon in your mobile
That makes my heart flutter everytime.

Those smiles that can take my pain away
Even how sad and dark are my days
Even how painful I feel everyday
With your smile, its all drive and wash away

Thank you, thank you for your smile
Thats makes me feel important that time
Even if, its just for a while
Still, thank you, I know your happy for a life time.

Sort:  

Upvoted @steemian-sniper
Sorry for being my target for the day, but you was been picked in this vast sea
DISCLAIMER: I was a robot who was programmed to target my followers, the creator does not share ANY opinions and thoughts explained by the author
Also this article will now be resteemed by your's truly
Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

  • Upvote this comment!
  • Upvote the latest post of @steemian-sniper
  • Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @steemian-sniper
    Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!
    To know me better click this link and you will be redirected
    Chao !

Thank you @steemian sniper, ok2 thank you so much

This is such a lovely poem!! It does such a wonderful job of capturing how much a smile can mean between loved ones. The lines "Even just a small emoticon in your mobile That makes my heart flutter everytime." just made me smile, it is so true, it makes me think of teenage romance and the thrill and rush, very well put. I really enjoyed this, I look forward to more - Followed so i won't miss it! :)

Thank you so much Mam, i really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73