You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dungeons & Dragons, Alone and with Friends

in #dnd7 years ago

I bought my kids a starter kit the Christmas before last. They were all excited at the time, but they never followed through. I think it was too much like hard work. Everything is so immediate these days.

I should probably give them a hand. They shouldn't really have a problem finding people to play with.

Thanks for the reminder. I am sorry that you can't find anyone to play with. Is there a way of playing it online?

Sort:  

I know what you mean! Could be interesting to play online, great point! Thank you so much for this, Following YOU @matbaker!

If DnD is too much hard work you should probably check out another game, maybe something like Lasers&Feelings shameless plug, but there's also games specifically made for children like Happy Birthday, Robot!, or more narrative focused games like Dungeon World (Dungeon World also needs some rules reading as preparation, from the GM, but the players have it easy).

There indeed is a way of playing RPGs online: https://roll20.net/

Thanks. Your shameless plug worked, and I'll have a good look into it! The sci-fi angle definitely appeals to me more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47